"End of Man" - Track four from Rehumanizer by Maserati

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Do you like vocoder? Do you like vocoder bemoaning the dystopian end of man's dominant position in the galaxy? Do you like Moog bass? If you answered yes to two out of the last three questions, all signs point to you enjoying the fourth track off my band Maserati's last Temporary Residence LTD release, Rehumanizer. Stick around till the end for some 80's synth pluck piano and one of the more triumphant finishes we've come up with (at least until this next LP we just finished slaving over drops!)

Purchase the Rehumanizer LP Here


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP859ppT57MFiYUyyUs2jd65NA1ETs96zH5zLfk24pAutq5CmjaQ4ArM7Y8GGBnT2B6qWtwBayxP1CS1ZHM8Y25V9k5L5hjrpNBtWizaVFBc5WqqnaUxjbD9r32TJjYjk99j9G.jpeg

Sort:  

awesome!!

I liked the robot voice hehe ;)

Vocoder addiction is real.

VOCODER ADDICTION IS REAL.

Damn how have I not heard your stuff before?!? I have discovered some great artists leveraging steem lately and I love that. Pretty soon, I will be able to work all day and not leave the blockchain for my music.

So funny that steem composer @sequentialvibe was the one who brought me here years ago and great that the artists here support each other.

I have recorded a couple cds with my bands and put them up initially on dsound. I may have to whip up some videos and get them on dtube and start to pull my weight musically around here again!!

Now to go listen to your track.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amen Zeke! @sequentialvibe is my homie ... ultra reliable for quality music content on here since I've been on the platform. It's a good time to be a creative on here as @palnet definitely "feels" like a curation/content discovery system that favors people like us vs. what will probably be a pretty brutal hardfork for steemit authors on the whole. I'm hoping to get as many people from the @dsound community as possible onto Palnet, as those are really the only two niches I care to curate and merging the streams (streems?) seems like a natural fit.

Oh it totally figures you know each other. If #palnet ends up becoming a boon for artists, then that makes me even happier.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You'll be happy to know that the Palnet team consists of a confirmed artist in @juliakponsford, a confirmed musician in @isaria, and I'm an extremely low rent beginner in synth racks. We love our arts and artists!

Wonderful! We all start as low rent beginners in art. Funny thins is we consider ourselves that long after the rent has gone up and we are producing good stuff!

Thanks for taking the time to let me know about those artists and getting me even more stoked for PALNET!

Really COOL music mix man. Love it. ☺️👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes yes and yes ....Boo Yah!!! Loved the ending , and the middle and the beginning. Played it twice while washing dishes ..... freakin awesome. Can’t wait for the new album to drop 😛Resteeming

I don't care what you say, I hear some Rush influence in there as well. Awesome stuff. Once isaria and I move, I'll pick up the vinyl (saddened that the star-burst is sold out)

I will graciously accept any and all Peart-based comparison.

Hit me on discord once you are settled and I'll see if I can't find one of the OG pressings for you.

Right after I posted, I realized that I didn't play this track, but the one on the sales page. That's the Rush reference.. And I was wondering why I couldn't hear robots.. It's time for me to sleep.

This post has received a 20.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑

Thank you drumoperator! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00