Sort:  

Can you also be "obvious"? ;)

To make it short, there was more money going out than value going in. In addition to this, you got too comfortable. I really like DSound, but I would've preferred that the focus was more on the development side. To end with, I think any big delegation from Steemit to a project is a bad idea because this will generate projects-rentier state-like, most of the projects now are just using the reward pool as a faucet rather than bringing value. Maybe it is time to think about a smart media token and get people who really care about DSound to delegate. The delegation From STIN could come back though, but I believe there is a lesson that needs to be learned here ... at the end of the day, you are on your own.

I aggree with all that besides two things:

  1. I didn't get "too confortable"... you're not seeing the whole picture. Having a delegation that size demands you create structures to make good use of it in favour of your community, and that requires a LOT of work. That was why I had to shift resources to that instead of the project itself, but DSound wasn't stopped at all. I have so many things already on the works that will take it to the next level, just didn't pull them out because of fear of losing that delegation, because my community needed it! I knew that it would happen, but the later the better for the ones that depended on it...
  2. "using the reward pool as a faucet rather than bringing value": have you ever consumed content in DSound? Can you let me know where is the lack of value? I doubt that there are any DApps in the steem ecosystem contributing more value than DSound, as well as bringing new users onboard, if they can actually create an account...

And yes, the takeaway is that we're on our own! But you also have to think that DSound didn't have an ICO, neither it had any other source of funding besides my own funds and my company as well as the steem rewards as a complement. So this means that resources are limited, but it will be better witout this tie!
And a final point: Fuck SMTs! First I doubt they will ever come out, but even if they do, are you really confident that they will ever work? Steemit Inc couldn't rollout HF20 without 7 major fixes and a complete blockchain blackout in between! Sorry to disappoint you but I doubt it... ahahahah :D

dsound is the ONLY reason I stuck around on Steemit.

I do not have a problem with @prc taking some of the profits to cover the costs of running and developing the dapp.

Yes this is just a bump in the road BUT there is no denying that it has affected thousands of deserving musicians. The ones I feel sorry for are those from low income countries that the delegation made a real difference to.

I got my lesson,never pay attention to this guy . He knows nothing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87