You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HELLO AUTUMN! I steal the leaves (Original Atumn seasonal song)+ Autumn Fairy photoshoot + Mabon Blessing

in #dsound6 years ago

Beautiful, as always, my dear friend! This song is almost heavy musically! I love the idea of "I steal the leaves, but I bring them back in spring". Somewhat mischievous, yet doing us all a great favor by doing so.

Autumn? For me, it's the colors. The reds and yellows and brown shades being hopelessly fought off by the last fading of the green. And the way the sun shines off of the new colors. Watching a leaf tumble from the sky, slowly to the ground, its final home at last. I love autumn...

Sort:  

Yes Autumn light is somehow magical... filtered through the reds and golden sounds... Yes the song is a paradox itself but it also mean there is a balance for everything and we must be patient as cycles run their times of scarcity and wealth (in many ways) It's a song about contradictions as a way to balance, and actually there was a super crappppppy demo of this song back in mp3.com times... (hope that version is not available anywhere oh my) hahaha :) I was learning. Still learning but well you know what I mean.

I kind of thought this may have sounded familiar from back in that time. I also see your Autumn in the song as a character. A sort of Robin Hood,if you will. Except she gives back to all of those who she took from before. A borrower. Either way...it's lovely, Pris. I love your songs! And I love the way you present them. A whole package!

Yes there was a very old version back then, though every season the song shifts a little and renews...
and thus the cycle runs again
thanks for the lovely compliment,Dino

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43