Thorny Waves - Brand New Music by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

edf

Danes Dyke - Flamborough, Yorkshire UK


Thorny Waves

Here's a demo of my new song 'Thorny Waves' that I wrote earlier this week!
I've been in full-time Daddy Day Care mode these past 6 weeks which has been so much fun, but also completely knackering!
There's always a song inside my head and heart, and this is one that's managed to find it's way out of my body and onto the trusty Zoom Porta-Studio. It's funny because I've been busting my balls on Steemit to save for some new up to date recording equipment, but the truth of the matter is, I still wouldn't get time to use it as I have this really annoying thing called A DAY JOB which starts again next Tuesday!

Bring on the day when I can be a house-dad and make music while the kids are at school, and my good lady can push her little craft business forward!
Anyway, as always, I digress! This new song of mine could be better mixed and produced but, it will just have to suffice because, as much as I adore music, my family are top priority and they won't be at home forever!
Enjoy!
DC


Lyrics


Sail away the thorny waves
and comfort me today
riding on the sea of dreams
and waving once I'm free

Travel to a time before
you always seemed to be
happiness was once forgot
and wasted all on me

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts

When you find the one to love
keep them closely by
precious moments that you share
on a wing to fly

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts

Sail away the thorny waves
and comfort me today
riding on the sea of dreams
and waving once I'm free

We talked about hard times
and wondered why we change
floating in and out
thoughts surround our doubts


Thanks to everyone that has supported me and my musical dream since joining here in January!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

TMC_Site_Banner_small


All Music, Lyrics and Photography - Copyright © 2018 Darren Claxton


Sort:  

Great Tune Darren, you did a perfect performance on the Radio show! :D

Thanks for listening to this studio version David!
And for being a part of the SOTA show!
DC

Thanks so much mate!
I love this new song of mine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86