Reflected In Your Eyes by Darren Claxton - Mastered by @d-vine

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Reflected In Your Eyes was written for my Open Mic entry this week.
As ever, it was penned very quickly and improvised as I went along.
After listening to again on Monday, I started to layer some other instruments, re sung the vocals and mixed it.
This is always a rather speedy process as I'm a busy father of two little people, who like to burst through the door mid-vocal recording!!


I then sent the rough master over to @d-vine who's an incredibly talented producer, for her to master, bring out the dynamics and sprinkle some of her Devine production magic all over it.


I'm sure you'll agree that it sounds so much different to the original OpenMic entry, and coupled with @d-vine mastering touches, makes for a really catchy new track of mine. So if you're an independent busy artist like myself, that would like some help with your tracks I totally recommend @d-vine to add that magical finishing touch to your tracks.


News just in!
I uploaded the song to BBC Introducing here in the UK. They've discovered some of Britain's best new artists in the past.
Here's the email I just received at 19:06!


IMG_20180405_191309.png

***Like the email states, it's not a guaranteed play but I mighty good start fir a song that's a little over 24hours since it's upload!
Fingers crossed!

@d-vine Onwards and upwards!!


Lyrics - for @hedac and @yidneth - And for everyone else that likes to sing along to my tracks ;-)

And I can't buy your sadness
And I can't buy you a smile
I've waited on a long sigh
And claimed it again

Somewhere inside you
Remains my life
The one you tried to damage
It's the one I can't abide

To pay but never
I flee from your lies
rejuvenated conscience
reflected in your eyes

But didn't I didn't I tell you
It's the love that survives
But didn't I didn't I tell you
Somewhere I released and cried

And I can't buy your sadness
And I can't buy you a smile
I've waited on a long sigh
And claimed it again

And somewhere inside you
Remains my life
The one you tried to damage
It's the one I can't abide

To pay but never
I fleed from your lies
rejuventaed conscience
reflected in your eyes

But didn't I didn't I tell you
It's the love that survives
But didn't I didn't I tell you
Somewhere I released and cried

But didn't I didn't I tell you
It's the love that survives
But didn't I didn't I tell you
Somewhere I released and cried


Musicoin Link


Thanks for your ongoing support with my music.
Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Beutiful rendition :) loving how whole production deliveres on the song development thru start to finish, with the smooth grand finale

Thanks for the compliment and for listening too @samprock
Darren

wow amazing POWER UP ... love it....

Thanks man! cheers for dropping in for a listen

Cool song! Was nice to listen to it over coffee in the morning. 😊 awesome vibes.

awesome!! I really love this song Xx

Hey @melissakellie Thanks for dropping by and checking out the new track!!

hey Darren, this is my favourite track man! it has so much drive, so much power!

Cheers for listening and commenting mate!
Appreciate it.

Wowsers! Mate!!!
This is friggin awesome!!!
Bloody good job on an awesome song!

Thanks you beaut! I'm stoked man! What a beautiful creature it turned out to be from it's humble beginnings on Open Mic!
Cheers
Dazzer

This is great song Love it ! Top Production .

Thanks for the compliment and listening!
I'll be on SMA radio on Discord in 5 minutes if you want to tune in?
Cheers
Darren

That was really powerful, from the heart, from the gut!

Thanks mate!
I really appreciated the play on SMA

That was all @D-VINE 's @seveaux 's and @inthenow 's doing ... I ought to apologize for all the jowl flapping I was doing, those three run the show! Anyway great hearing and chatting with you again!

All good sweets! Check your Discord messages @onemedia :D <3

Thanks again, that was great fun!

Oh you sweet soul you, thank so much for your sweet words & for letting me work on your beautiful song Daz!!
I am happy you like it 💕

It sounds great! ♥
You have bought out the dynamics in my playing!
5 🌟 to you!
Darren xx

Whaaaatt?? What cool news!!! I am nervous now though, waaahhh!
I could have done a better job with all the single stems though 😉
Huggins to ya sweets 💕

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Darren Claxton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56