AWAKE by D-VINE - Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R7 - A DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


HELLO DEAR STEEMSTERS!!

Here my entry to the Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R7 - A DSound Community Initiative.
The Steemit Music League Challenge is hosted by our lovely @chiefmappster & DSound is @prc's creation <3

This time the theme is "Good Morning Music" so I made a D&B track <3
This is how my brain functions after getting up ;)

Enjoy,

D

P.S.Huggins to the judges @chiefmappster, @beatseb, @seveaux and @derekmiller

AND....

Don't forget to tune in later!!!

Join @seveaux, @inthenow & myself to ....

THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD

A CURATION SHOW FEATURING SMA MUSICIANS

Every Wednesday

CET 08:00 - 10:00 pm

UTC 07:00 - 09:00 pm

EDT 02:00 - 04:00 pm

PDT 11:00 - 01:00 pm

You can check your timezone here
thetimezoneconverter.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Love it! I always love break beat drums, and you smoothed them out quite nicely with your synth work here. Look forward to hearing more from you :)

lovely track for a morning, I will set it as alarm clock, or actually no, I won't because I tend to hate my alarm clocks after a while :)) Really nice groove driving the entire track! Love that bass hahaah I'd have thought of writing that bass pattern <3

Hahaha, yes please don't then lol ;)
I feel honored you are enjoying it that much & were considering though, hehe <3

See, i told you we have a connection :D

I wish you an absolute wonderful day sweets!!
Huggins, d

The pleasure is always mine! Hugs!! <3

Hmm, I thought you were going to do a DnB tune! Love it, of course!

Thank you Zig, happy you like it! This more Liquid/Deep Drum&Bass <3

I heard some liquidy kinds of sounds ... You mean there's sub-genres within DnB too?! So much to learn!

Yes there are, Neuro Funk, Liquid, Drum Funk, Jungle aso I can send you links to specific styles if you like?
That is the beauty of life, so much to learn❣️
Huggins coming at ya 🤗

OK jungle I've heard of, and likely have heard ... I'm amazed so many have such a cohesive style that these sub-genres exist ... not just individual artists naming their own stuff (like I do ;-) ... sure turn me on to all of it, we'll get around to it in time, I'm sure!

Mhh, perfect stroll for the first coffee on festival day 3. Love the un-complicatedness of the track, it moved my head and doesn't try to demand too much from me at the same time. Ideal when I am still trying to gather where, who and what I am after getting up. Congrats... again! <3

Vielen <3lichen Dank!
Freut mich immer mächtig wenn es dir zusagt! Liebe Grüße & n gaaanz dicken Drücker zu dir hoch in den Norden <3

Nice! A laid back... ez to listen to song, perfect for those days where you want to keep your head under the pillow and ignore the world! And then... you listen to this, drag your butt out of the bed and get it going on. :-D Awesomeness in action right here.

You are so kind @inthenow, thank you <3
It pleases me that my song has this effect on you!!
Huge huggins coming you way <3

love to see you are making some d&b again. after all, this is how i know and love my d-vine!
huggins and (as always) good luck at the contest!

YAAAYYY!!! Thank you, what a nice thing to say!!
Looking forward to next week, when I finally see you again <3
Until then loads of huggins & holler <3

This is magnificent and just enforces your prowess as a music producer and musician!
Amazing!
Darren xx
Thanks

Ohh you <3 <3 <3
You know that means so much coming from you Daz <3 Thank youuuuuu!!!!

Much love, respect & super huggins coming directly towards ya <3

O weeeeeee this is that Good Morning Music.

Gets you moving with that bass and those other sounds (like around 0:49, 1:35, & 2:20) you integrate all while not being too intense on the ears.

This one has me smiling and nodding my head and got me centered.

Such amazing skills you got to create such a vivid atmosphere with this entry.

Appreciate you taking the time and effort to create this and for all you for for the community. You are AMAZING :)

I like that i love the guitar sample you put along with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44