You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirit In The Sky by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago

Dang @edprivat, I’m not sure where to start. Thanks for all your help and support, you’ve helped me more than you know. A bajillion thanks! Dude! You smacked it outta the park with this one: “going.. going.. Gone!” What a great rendition of one of my all-time favorite songs and the timing... Friday before Easter weekend, how perfect is that? Ed Privat did that song, thanks for the idea, Norman.

Sort:  

Hahaha I am so happy that you like it, it was hard to decide if I should keep it close to the original or go in a different direction. I decided to do something halfway, somehow keeping the spirit of the original with a new sort of sound, especially the drums and bass are actually Hip Hop!
Anyway thanks for making me a better musician and singer, that's the whole point of the song requests, people have a story with a song, and me trying to recapture it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31