Droppin Tha Drop by D-VINE - The Drop - Beat Battle League _ S2_R3 #ORIGINALMUSIC

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


HIYA YA'LL!

This is my entry to the Beat Battle League | S2:R3. hosted by @chiefmappster.

The theme this time is "The Drop", so I am entering "Droppin Tha Drop" a house track I made with Studio One, by Personus.

I played a few chords myself but also used samples. I always do my own mastering, I went to school for it ;)

Being a true gearhead this is a new kind of music making ( using Samples ) to me, I am having hell of a fun exploring this niche though <3 I LOVE MUSIC <3
I will be uploading some analog sessions I made with @jeffleinwand soon, stay tuned <3

Big Up to the judges of the Beat Battle League @chiefmappster, @danyelk, @beatseb, and @derekmiller <3

So now put your dancin' shoes on, here is Droppin Tha Drop by D-VINE ( Me )

Huggins & much love to all of you ;)

Thank you to @jeffleinwand & @unicron for the input <3 Love you guys <3


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

That's so uplifting and happy, way to go ! Hugz 2U!

Thank youuuuuu <3 Huggins right back at ya @onemedia <3

I wish you a great start into this new week! <3

Thank you, you too!

You wizard! I was never much into house because it usually leaves me wanting more. That said, there is a lot happening in this track and I am grooving again before I notice now ahaha. The vocals fit perfectly and your arrangement skills are awesome, it all flows from beginning to end. I wish I could master in such a clean way as well, how difficult was the learning curve? I prefer dnb but that is all taste - I think for house heads this would really hit the jackpot! Thumbs up and lots of continued success!

Happy to have pleased you!
The learning curve never ends, I've been a dj for over 20 years, that said, in my opinion I am going in the right direction but are far from where I want to be! Congrats on you rocking the competitions <3

Nice entry ! I like this

Thank you @grant-vegra, I am happy you do <3

way too clean!! this gonna make you dance for sure!

That was my intention @heaterville!! C U on the dance floor ;) <3

I just busted some moves with my daughter right now! She's a tough critic too! hahaha.. good stuff!!

Heheh, yeah! <3

Woahhhhhhhhhhh this is so epic.

"Haters trying to copy my style." ayyyy love how you intertwine the vocals in this entry.

That "Better watch your 6" is so epic and gets you moving.

Absolutely love ho you build up to that change-up at 2:40 and then bring a whole wave of sounds to raise our frequencies.

You got me dancing that's for sure especially around 3:47 I was jamming.

What an incredibly high sound-quality production that gets you moving and definitely drives some serious emotion.

Much love and respect.

Yaaayyyy, got you dancin', weeehh, how awesome is that!! :)
Much love & respect right back at your dancing self <3

Ayyyy thank you received :)

God bless

very nice work as usual. glad to see (hear?) you took my advice. good luck in the contest! looking forward to next time.

Hehe, thank you! For the comment & the advice! Huggins & hope to see you soon!

:) <3

Knutschaaa <3

i'm listening now hehehehehe

and so far - this is my FAVORITE OF YOURS!!!!! i like the "ba ba ba!" in the beginning hehehehehe

Weeeeeeehhhhhh, (-ㅂ-)/ ♥ ♥ ♥!! LOVE YOU!!

i like your all post.i know you so good.

I am happy you do ;)

Good stuff. reminds me of some classic Daft Punk!

Thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52