"Be The Change" Feat. Darren Claxton by D-VINE

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


HiYa!

Today I am sharing "Be The Change" Feat. Darren Claxton.

"Be The Change" (Instrumental) is a track I produced a few month ago.

When creating the song I already knew I wanted a special someone to add his voice to it.
As soon as "Be The Change" (Instrumental) was presentable I sent it to my besty @darrenclaxton, knowing something rad would come back.

Darren Claxton is a singer/songwriter & Modern Indie Folk Artist from the UK.

His music ranges from poetic, heartfelt acoustic to indie folk with a sprinkle of rock, some country influences & an occasional flavor of world music.
Through his soothing vocals, he delivers passive emotive thoughts & feelings which he accentuates with his beautiful guitar playing.



In a rush getting "Be The Change" Feat. Darren Claxton ready ( someone wanted to play it on SOTA, ain't that right @darrenclaxton ;P ) I added the awesome vocals so I can upload it for the show.

Listening to it later I was not satisfied with my work & decided this has to be fiddled with some more.

Since I recently found a way to have access to analogue mastering equipment I ran the song through some of these beauties on mix:analog - the analog cloud





Luckily I did!

"Be The Change" Feat. Darren Claxton was chosen to be played on BBC Music Introducing

Lyrics „Be The Change“ by Darren Claxton & Skye Claxton

"I want to play
I want to play
Be the change you wanna see
And be the change you wanna know
Just be the person they follow
That let’s their feelings always show
Just say those things you wanna say
And make them matter everyday
Cause all that makes you is a way to let you shine
Don’t be afraid
Don’t be afraid

All I see are good intentions when I’m seeing your ghost
All I see are good inventions when you matter the most
Change today
Fly away
Just live again

Do it your way
Do it your way
Do it your way
Do it your way

I want to play

Be the change you wanna see
And be the change you wanna know
Just be the person they follow
That let’s their feelings always show
Just say those things you wanna say
And make them matter everyday
Cause all that makes you is a way to let you shine

Don’t be afraid
Don’t be afraid
Be the change
Just be the change

All I see are good intentions when I’m feeling your ghost
And all I see are good inventions when you matter the most
Change today
Fly away
Live again

Do it your way
Do it your way
Do it your way
Do it your way

Just be the change you wanna see
And be the change you wanna know
Just be the person they follow
And let’s their feelings always show
Just say the things you wanna say
And make them matter everyday
Cause all that matters is a way to let you shine

Don’t be afraid"



I hope you have a terrific Thursday & enjy "Be The Change" Feat. Darren Claxton

Huggins,
D-VINE



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

"Don't be afraid"
Thanks for sharing this with me.
DC ❤️

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wussup , I got you featured in our @artzone 👍 ARTzone Music - Daily Cure :) 💝 post, thanks for chosing our tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33