A new resolve

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

A new resolve

original music

yellow-blue-resolve.jpg


blue-red-resolve (3).jpg
reverse-resolve (2).jpg

Song created by improvising three separate piano tracks and two synth tracks with my Yamaha Montage. Practiced some volume automation on this one. It's an exploration of the Kirnberger temperament in E, one of my favorite tuning schemes. It was recorded in A = 430 Hz (as opposed to the standard 440 Hz.) Tempo is 93 BPM. Overall the feeling is one of determination and peace, with a bit of life's gentle chaos arrogating itself in the middle, as usual. Listen to the song on @dsound below. Images in this post created by photomanipulation of a some photographs taken of my ceiling with iPhone 5.

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


reverse-resolve (1).jpgblue-red-resolve (4).jpg


blue-red-resolve.jpg

blue-red-resolve (2).jpg

red-resolve.jpg


red-resolve (2).jpgreverse-resolve (1).jpg

Created by
@d-pend
1/15/18


reverse-resolve (2).jpg
red-resolve (1).jpg


reverse-resolve.jpg

Sort:  

I LOVE this. Im reminded of Steve Reich and other minimalist classical composers. Dreamy and wonderful. Thank you.

Hey @d-pend, great stuff. Why not 432 hz? Would love to write a poem and add some of your own music to accompany...

Reko_3

Enjoyed this piece a lot - it would be good for stretching in the morning or evening or maybe meditation.

The song should be beautiful, as Yamaha Montgeg created three different piano tracks and two songs made by the cyanath tracks. The pictures of iphone5 are all beautiful but taking pictures is very beautiful. My closing plays very good piano but I can not.

Wonderful picture
Where is it located?

Wow so lovely song .. Really voice is superb... and also the music set up also great .. thanks for make a great day .. Fully refreshing my mind ...and again . Photograph are just too much good .. looking forward to your next .
..

Thank you for this piece. I will have to reply my comments with DSound for posts like this. I'm serious. I don't have a microphone yet be will record my response on piano using my cell phone mic. I have to say something words can't fit. It's all in my head. Give me a day and I will insert here what I mean. I don't play the piano the piano plays me. Usually on piano I like C major and start with a scale and then go wild but on guitar I like E major the best.

This is my son "Moe" and I. We put this piece together after listening to yours. Believe me it is not easy to calm him down. https://steemit.com/dsound/@mineopoly/crypto-crash

Musics are miracle
Get a dissolve it
Makes peace
In mind
Thanx.

Amazing song for good morning. Thank you @d-pend

Amazing instrumentals, the starting seems like a Christmas Carol, and has a little solemnization that thrills the air buddy, this is truly amazing, sheer talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.59
ETH 3560.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17