Night swallows itself in its reflection on this page

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Night swallows itself
in its reflection
on this page

original poetry


small-snow-at-night-street.jpg


snowflakes-falling-at-night 2.jpg

:.Check out my recitation.:
..Of this poem on @dound..
.:With the links below:.

:.► Listen on DSound.:

.:► Listen from source (IPFS):.


snowflakes-falling-at-night 3.jpg


I.


Here in the night that looks at itself
From the backwards crib of dawn

Speaks to itself in grey compulsion
And counts wandering shades
That lurk within it:

A gnarled thread
Of memory
Sings.

Residue of an echo of a tune,
Eyelids and laceration on the surface of night.
Blind beasts and their dull slash wounds,
Time is gored in the ritual disjunction
Of dim eyes & their aspirations
Through the scalpel of sleep.

You are the loam-weaver
& shattered expectation of transcendence
Where this night begins and tomorrow ends
Overlap through the extinguished fire
Of my mind.


nightblurs2.jpg


II.


Here in the night of deliverance
That mirrors impermanence of form
Through its dew-hawk
(Wraith in featherless roost,
Nest of invisible sparks)
An emphatic descendancy.

I am lost in the revelation
Of the countenance of night.

It shows me itself
In my face of black oceans.
In its cloak of angry eyes
I see, melted, my vacuous avatar
Becoming the iris of a ringed lake.

Lake unseen, of air
Feeling itself through ephemeral correspondence
Filled with creatures engaged in battle
With the febrility of day.

Night where elaboration triumphs
& the cosmic swan departs its cage.

Night that swallows reason
In the porcelain beak of this page.


nightneighborhoodsnowedited.jpg


tree-small-snownight 2.jpgnightneighborhoodsnowedited 5.jpg


Written & spoken
By @d-pend
2/25/18

Images are
Public domain.


nightneighborhoodsnowedited 4.jpgtree-small-snownight 3.jpg


tree-small-snownight.jpg


Sort:  

oh, nights... so special time.
I am sure most of your poems are written at night-) is it so?-)

Night is time for fairy-tales and magic, for something unusual and very tender.
At night we are sincere and true. A Night doesn't like lie.
It covers all the truth. At night we are naked in our souls and let our feelings go outside.
I adore nights.

nice writting beautiful poetry😊

beautiful!

This is one of the best poetry here at steemit. I'm not a good listener of poetry. But I understand and some of poetries give me lot of joy. I have a local poetry which I'm translating for you here:
Save your character from the negativity of life
Once you loose, you will never get it again

I don't know you got the theme of my poetry but this is what I like the most. And I like your voice indeed. You recited it so well. Perhaps you should try at somewhere like Radio and dubbing in movies.
All the very best my dear friend @d-pend. You did a great job, keep it up and Stay Blessed!

That manante channel in the entrails ...
And your implacable edge between two luminaries
part the torso in two pieces of burning petals.
And if ice were pale hand on the face,
flesh of love my flesh, gropes you still
by arms bristling with fever, unleashing agony.

because i am very motivated with you @d-pend today i have post my activities in 1 this week.
Previously I apologize if commented, because it does not match the topic. But I am sure you are a good and caring person, I am very sure you are too great person of course, I am very motivated with you @d-pend
You love to travel, on the way you meet abandoned children, I am sure you are a caring, loving and loving person that children can smile at children, it will be nice even though the valentine moment has passed. I am sure you will want to be discouraged, if you do not mind visit my bloq, i hope you can give input to my writing and direct me @d-pend
I MISS THE LOVE OF YOUR CARESS
(Save the children)

Residue of an echo of a tune,
Eyelids and laceration on the surface of night.
Blind beasts and their dull slash wounds,
Time is gored in the ritual disjunction
Of dim eyes & their aspirations
Through the scalpel of sleep.

Residue of an echo of a tune, beautiful :)

In your last poem, you complained about the readers not understanding your poem. I beg to differ, i would rather enjoy the flow the poem takes. Your choice of words here were unique with the suject. Gore, slash of wounds, scalpel ,ritual.

It shows me itself
In my face of black oceans.
In its cloak of angry eyes
I see, melted, my vacuous avatar
Becoming the iris of a ringed lake.

The way you paint the face here. Just beautiful.

Beautiful poetry @d-pend.... excellent words in your poetry.....and image are amazing.... keep it up...

There is no doubt that life is not at all bed of roses nor it's a piece of cake. It has it's own myths to spend it accordingly. Yes, darkness and hurdles are the part of it but remember every night ends when the Sun rises from the East. To me this poem is a message of Hope and Determination to do anything with passion and yes i love these traits too.

I am so very thankful to Mr. Daniel who is constantly insprng his fans with his Abstract and Poetry, Massive respect for giving us so much @d-pend <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82