You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crocodile Tears

in #dsound7 years ago

Thanks! I appreciate that you actually listened to the story.

Also, congrats on your 1st place with Openmic! That post was epic. Just gorgeous and so much raw emotion.

I've been working on a cover for this week's Openmic. Can you believe it took me 30 takes and I'm still not sure I got a good recording? Between screaming kids, and everything else that goes into.homesteading & homeschooling it's a miracle anything was recorded.

Sort:  

I won??!! No, I don't think so. Just one of the judges @meno made me number 1 of his Top 5, which is still incredibly awesome, but it's not the whole contest. Luz posts about that and I haven't seen him post the winners as yet.

Oh, I know what you mean. I'm fulltime carer of my 23 month old daughter and 7 year old step-daughter (my 18 year old has moved out), so I have this tiny window of opportunity between when I get the baby to sleep and have to pick up the 7 year old from school to shoot videos, but we just have to do our best as quickly as possible.
I'm doing another collaboration with Ben Lee this week, but not until later on in the week.

Good luck with your entry! And remember, it's just about the joy of having the opportunity to share your music with our community here.
Blessings and good vibes to you!

Doh! That's what I meant. That's what I get for staying up past my bedtime! Lol! We'll, maybe I'm inadvertently reading the future? ;-)

Anyway, that's awesome that you're able to be home with your daughter. My husband has been working from home for nearly 3 years now, and it's so awesome to have him around.

Looking forward to your collaboration. I'm self-taught on guitar, really only using it for song-writing and I did play backup on stage but rarely. It's frustrating because I've barely picked it up in the last couple years and it shows! I'm focusing so much on trying to nail the chords, that my performance isn't where I want it. Sundays are my day for recording, so if I don't enter this week, I'll have to wait until next week.

it's just about the joy of having the opportunity to share your music with our community here.

That makes me want to share it in it's current form. I mean, even if it's not exactly where I want it to be, it's never going to be 'done'. Music doesn't work that way. It's ever-changing, evolving and alive.

Thanks for the encouragement brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80