You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sugar Addiction & Obesity (ft. Obese to Beast)

in #dsound6 years ago

I too suffered from a sugar addiction on my journey. I went "cold turkey" and I really had some bad withdrawal symptoms! I only have natural sugar now such as date pastes and such and I don't get that same feeling. Before this I could ride my bike before breakfast for 4 hours at a steady pace, without even thinking of food. After I got hooked on sugar, I could barely ride for an hour without feeling sluggish and craving sweetness. After about a week this subsided and I was back to normal. Refined sugar really is like a drug! Great podcast Brian!

Sort:  

THANK YOU! I appreciate you furthering the topic with more of your own experience! This is great you realized the problem and were able to change it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33