You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crocodile Tears

in #dsound6 years ago

Wow, where do I even start! I am so proud of you for taking the leap and being willing to get vulnerable with us and share your music.

This song was full of so much raw emotion, that it literally moved me to tears. @soundlegion once said that you can feel really good music on your skin. I think anyone who listens to this will be able to feel all of the emotions coming through your voice.

Side note... it was fun to learn about your username! I have wondered what the crowbar references stood for. I’m totally with you on that front! Waiting until everything is absolutely perfect means we would never end up posting anything. Especially for you as a mama of four!

Seriously, I loved this song and I’m so excited for you that you are sharing your original music here.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement!!

@soundlegion once said that you can feel really good music on your skin.

What a perfect description! I would have to agree wholeheartedly. There are songs that just resonate with me, that I can listen to over and over, but I can't always put into words why.

It was really interesting to go back and hear these tracks from where I am now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54