You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Miracle

in #dsound6 years ago

I'm glad you're finding your morning routine. Mine is worship (Hillsong, Bethel, United Pursuit) and coffee, meditation and Scriptures, and maybe journaling. It's so easy to let slip though, as I can attest. The distractions of the world look large. But, your reminder, gets me back on track.

Your poem is beautiful, inspired by a fervent prayer. Our pastor mentioned this yesterday, asking if we actually pray fervent prayers, crying out to God. Most often, I do not.

I'm headed off to meditate. Btw, love the idea of yoga and the Lord's Prayer.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by again coach. Thank you for your fervent prayer. I came to Steemit a few months ago because I was curious about crypto currency and mining. I ended up mining my heart. You have great insight and your writing has always been clear to me. It was your influence that gave me courage to put a Bible verse in each post.

I cannot keep up with the sit ups. I get thirty minutes of running in the evening and wake up to stretching. I would rather do planks than sit ups. It's something about my back and neck.

No worries! Planks are excellent! You're doing an amazing job! I'm so proud of you for your hard work and consistency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60