Ready Player One worth watching? (Chrispy's Corner)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


What's up Dsound?

Welcome back to Chrispy's Corner. I recently watched Ready Player One and I'm ready to give my full review for this movie. Is it worth watching in a theater? Maybe rental? Or is it something that should just be off of the Internet? Listen in and chime in in the comments down below.

Thanks for listening and I'll see you in the next one.

Chrispy99



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I saw it! I honestly loved it in a "fun" point of view, but the storyline itself lacked a lot between the VR world and the Real world. I also think the villain really let the movie down, as the actor didn't portray it the best int he real world.

My favourite sequence was the shining one as it really was a great edit with awesome mystery adventure to it.

More movie reviews like this please. #ChrispyReview

Having read the book, it felt rushed when the movie was put out. I agree that the villain was a letdown and turned into a very traditional bad guy with little expansion behind his motivation. Many of the character developments were omitted due to time which left a lot to be desired.

The shining sequence reallly did stick out very well as it felt like a quick break between the dystopian and futuristic qualities from the movie. The clues and connection were woven well into it and it was a well done alternative compared to the 2nd key adventure portrayed in the book.

I should probably read the book haha. Great explanation, bro!

Yeah, I highly recommend it. I dont usually rush through books but with that one, I finished it in 4 days. It was just a great read for me.

Sweet cheers. Any chance of a sequel of it? Maybe called Ready Player 2? That would be sick.

Unfortunately not, it was pretty much a one and done book. But if they do make a sequel, they could potentially expand on the VR universe but that's a bit of a long shot.

here's to hoping that the movie does well at the box office and a sequel becomes a thing! Catch ya

People who liked this post also liked:

Dtube Adventure: Got Yelled At Filming At A Coffee Shop/Not Asking For Permission To Make Things Happen | Vlog 146 by @harshilpatel

Big Up @DNews!!!! - DTube Exclusive by @slayerkm

Fortnite TIME!!!! -- DUnite Overlay is OP!!!! by @slayerkm

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39