Stand in hope @sirlunchthehost & @breezin

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

DSCN0251.JPG

I published this poem a few days ago, and really got some great feedback from it. Shortly after I played it to @sirlunchthehost, and he decided to take the poem under his wing and add a bit of flavor to it, and in my opinion definitely a flavor to savor!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy the outcome as much as I did!

ima1ge3A13170_mirror.jpg

I Stand In Hope!

Stature of history are rooted in cultures,
as politicians do their rounds like circling vultures,
feeding from the corpses of fallen dreams,
while decaying flesh dangles, from their talons and wings.

Can they not see the sunsets of the African skies?
Can they not smell the rain as the clouds roll on by?

Are they blinded by illusions of their falsely scripted laws,
of this nation in hope, without probable cause?

People are spoon-fed on their governed demands,
the administrations of morals are raped,
as legislations cut of its hands.

Propaganda’s rolled in syrup,
and served as a buffet,
while ambivalent spectators,
admire the spectacle on display.

Does their distorted views of self-righteous act,
leave much room to keep hope in tact?

Can they not feel the rhythm of this African heart,
over cries of this nation, so torn apart?

NO LESS,
I stand here hopeful, in this fields of blood and bone

NO LESS,
I stand here hopeful, and I do not stand alone!

14793772283211174753240.jpg

A very special thank you @sirlunchthehost!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Propaganda’s rolled in syrup,
and served as a buffet,
while ambivalent spectators,
admire the spectacle on display.

Some strong penning indeed, to go with this wonderful image:)

Yes it is indeed, thank you so much! I really appreciate your support!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by breeze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

lovely poem. Thank you for posting my friend @breezin.

Thank you for taking the time to stop in

As always I will stop by lol.

As usual, fire poetry, nice sounds. RESPECT. I DID UPVOTE lol. RESPECT

Thank you so much for the support!

Wow. Even better than the first time – I didn't think that was possible. Brava!

love.jpg

Sho - your amazing compliment of the initial rendition left me inspired - this just leaves me speechless!

Thank you!

The background music really puts huge emphasis on your poetry, great collaboration. Keep up the good work 👍

I really loved the end product, and it is all thanks to @sirlunchthehost

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

NOW this ^ is a bot I can hang with. HAHAHAHA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75