Running on STEEM Podcast Episode#019 - Are People on STEEMIT Fake?

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey, Steemians!

Another Tuesday Running on Steem episode!

In this episode, I give my thoughts on a conversation that I was privy to where someone on steemit basically said that many steemit members are just sucking up for the upvotes.

Do feel free to share your thoughts with me in the comments section!

Thanks for listening!


Articles&Posts


Want to start your own podcast show like us?

Or maybe you're a music producer and create your own sick remixes?

Start uploading your awesome content on @dsound for free and join the @dsound community on discord today!


Soundcloud Link


STEEM Geek Podcast



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

People in Steemit of course are real. The only problem is how do we keep the momentum and persistent doing it, whether there is an upvote or comment.

Too much focus on rewards and high expectation may lead into disappointment. Which is why finding the balance in our daily life and Steemit is important.

Time management and schedule any post ahead of time will make our life easier. Before even happen, we need to turn the whole thing into habit first. We will see the magic afterwards.

I wouldn't say "of course" but that's just me.
I believe that consistency and scheduling would apply to people who know why they're on steemit and have set their expectations straight about the return that they get back from blogging and creating content on the platform.

Thanks for your input and comment!

I know how you feel about it. What we can do is to set good example and focus on positive energy to post a helpful or meaningful to the readers/listeners.

Naw, I'm fine with it. The platform is for everyone to use it as they see fit. Negative and positive is alright by me. I like having both sides of the coin. As long as there is somewhat of an equal opportunity to earn, then all is good.

Wow, I am really proud of you young man! I do feel the same way about most things you said. I did start a podcast and only put out episode 1 and decided it was too painful and near and dear to my heart, If I thought it would help someone like my facebook page has I would continue but I put everything I got into telling my life story and people rather see a meme....its hurtful when you feel like your entire life is not important and I am not going to expose myself to that pain on top of the pain I live everyday. I really just wanted to let you know I think its great that you are being successful, I am really trying and I will find my way. I read a lot of posts and I comment to things I really like and appreciate. It does inspire me that there are honest people on this platform and I just have to find my niche! Thank you for this episode I am 50 years old and have learned alot from your talk.

Hey, @gails-word-syrup! Thanks for the comment.

I have to apologize to you. I remember now that I was supposed to listen to that particular episode that you mentioned but I forgot about it. Sincerely sorry about that.

" I am really trying and I will find my way. I read a lot of posts and I comment to things I really like and appreciate. It does inspire me that there are honest people on this platform and I just have to find my niche!"

Based on what you've told me, I'm really glad you can still find the silver lining or the positive in all of this :)

"Thank you for this episode I am 50 years old and have learned alot from your talk."

Thank YOU for the kind words. I don't pretend to know a lot but I do like to express myself and speak my thoughts.

Keep going, Gail!

Thank you Branlee!

I've always thought that people are generally fake on Steemit just because they don't wanna lose support or so that they can get more upvotes. When i first joined, I kinda mentioned that Reddit is like a platform where ppl show their true colours because they're mostly anonymous and Steemit is where everyone's suddenly nice (with the exception of a few). Of course it's a good thing to make it an incentive to be nice, but i got what you meant, that people are overdoing it.

I used to comment so much every day when i first started, but now i just reserve commenting when i actually feel like commenting.

But yeah, i've also met people who can be amazing friends on this platform (people i wouldn't have known otherwise). (edited)

If you need to know more on dmania you can always ask me. It's all algorithm, and if you fulfil certain conditions, you have a good chance of getting a vote from the bot.

Great comment, bro. Best one I got all month haha!

Yeah, reddit comments are sometimes even more informative and helpful than the actual original post itself. On Steemit you do get those kinds of reddit type comments once in awhile but it's usually some general/generic comment.

I understand that when you first start out on steemit, the main goal is to make money. And after a few painfully crappy payouts, you start to realize that you have to get the attention of those that matter in a way. But if the whole "reward for good behaviour" thing works out and it makes steemit a generally peaceful and happy place, then I guess it works. What a uniquely weird ecosystem we have in steemit.

"I used to comment so much every day when i first started, but now i just reserve commenting when i actually feel like commenting."

Well now.....I feel honoured :D

"If you need to know more on dmania you can always ask me."

Thanks, man. Really appreciate that. Was actually thinking of trying my hand at dmania :)

Hope to see you soon at the next makan meet up or something!

Yeah to earn a decent payout here pretty much requires one to "find the source of payouts" rather than just churn out good content. And everyone joined to make money (despite funny claims that they're only here for the community). How else would you tolerate the user experience of blockchain-based sites? It's like going back in time and using MySpace.

Yeah you can DM me on the dmania thing and we'll probably meet some day since there are so many gatherings these days..

Couldn't have said it better myself.

You're meme game is tight. That's a good one.

I like your post because I like dolphins and whales ;)

L4L, F4F bro :p

Hahaha! You're clearly misguided into thinking me a whale!

Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63