STEEM Geek Podcast Episode #25 - Topic Sundays | Do Video Games Make You Violent?

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey, everyone!

Back with another interesting topic for our Topic Sundays podcast!

In this episode, we discuss a hot topic that has surrounded gaming for years - Do Video Games Make You Violent? Video games nowadays are looking more and more like real life with its beautiful environment lighting, realistic character models, and amazing animation. And with games like Mortal Kombat X, God of War 3, The Last of Us that have a lot of violence in them, you wonder if there's actually a case a to be made that games like these are the cause of long term violence and aggressive behaviour in gamers.

Well, we did some research and discuss our thoughts in this episode!

Thanks for listening!


Links


Want to start your own podcast show like us?

Or maybe you're a music producer and create your own sick remixes?

Start uploading your awesome content on @dsound for free and join the @dsound community on discord today!


Soundcloud Link


STEEM Geek Podcast



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Personaly, I do not think videogames makes a person violent. I'm a gamer myself but I do not see myself getting violent or developing any violent tendencies. On the contrary videogames are stress relievers for me. So I consider people saying that videogames makes a person violent as either ill informed or biased against videogames. Admittedly, being a gamer my response is bias too. Anyways, that's just my opinion.

Hey thanks for the great comment!

Couldn't agree more with your comments! But then again, I'm also a bias gamer :p

game god of war
a very fun game. I've tried it

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60532.00
ETH 2644.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47