You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought You Were Real - Nathan Kaye (Original)

in #dsound7 years ago

Great sound with the Celtic vibe. And lovely lyrics.

I lived in South Melbourne for a few months, and went to the Australasian World Music Expo in 2010. Were you participating that year, by chance?

Sort:  

Thanks so much @bananamemos!

In 2010 I was living between LA, Sydney and Byron Bay... So no I wasn't around Melbs at that time, except to do some solo shows...

I always find it interesting to see how people might have crossed paths unknowingly. Between October and December 2010, I was in Santa Barbara, Noosa, Byron Bay, Sydney (French's Forest and near downtown) and then Melbourne.

Australia is a beautiful, friendly country. With the best baklava I've ever had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59