You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running on STEEM Episode#38 - 6 Months Living Off STEEM | What I've Learned

in #dsound6 years ago

Listening to this and it's really interesting to hear your journey and progress. Love the reference to corny sayings are true etc.

Your last job sounds like it really was bad, glad you got out of it and are doing something that you're passionate about.

Sort:  

Just finished listening to your entire podcast. Okay, now you got me really curious about DSound.

https://dsound.audio/#!/feed

They give good upvotes when they actually do start upvoting you. Check it out, man. You can start posting your own music pieces or tracks on it.

Yeah man, I made one podcast episode right after commenting on your post!

Hey @azsamad! Thanks for taking the time to listen. Yeah, I was in the animation industry in Malaysia.They're really good at playing the work for passion card on you and then slave drive your ass. Although I'm taking a hit financially, I don't have to work at a job that makes me miserable :)

Ah I was wondering about that. Yes, I really dislike when people use 'passion' as an excuse to not pay you what you deserve. Glad to hear what you're doing now is making you happy!

That's true anywhere in the world especially in the more developed countries. Also many companies have upper management that use a nasty strategy of creating competition among employees. It is always marketed as healthy competition and gets employees to compete against each other while not actually being rewarded by the company.

Might explain why everyone is suffering from mental health issues!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56