Growing Old Disgracefully

in #dsound4 years ago (edited)


For ageing punks everywhere!

A song about not giving a damn what people think and just going for it!

From the second album "Welcome To Your Life".

When I got to about 50 years of age I had an epiphany - I had spent far too much of my life worrying about what people thought of me. I used to obsess about it! I realised how ridiculous it was and from that day I decided I would do what the hell I like and if people didn't like it then it was their problem not mine!!

This song is about that, about "growing old disgracefully"!

Original image source: https://www.maxpixel.net/Retina-Eyeball-Sight-Eye-Green-Eyesight-Vision-931978

Support us by listening on the following platform(s) (we earn a small amount of crypto and would appreciate it):


Appears on:


LYRICS

She says I'm crazy but what does she know?
Just shut yer face and drink your Pinot
I don't want to grow up it's pointless
And I don't care if you take the piss

CHORUS
'cos I'm growing old disgracefully
It's not your business so leave me be
I'm growing old disgracefully
Gonna do it 'til they bury me

She said "Put your feet up and watch TV"
"Let me make you a cup of tea"
"Let's book a nice Saga holiday"
You got to be bloody kidding me

REPEAT CHORUS


FOLLOW Juxta:


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.


juxta profile wide.png

Find my music and earn crypto listening on


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hello @atomcollector, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much!!

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 24.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Thank you atomcollector! You've just received an upvote of 23% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

For a moment I thought the song was about me... If it comes to it we all growing old disgracefully, here a !BEER and a cup of tea for me. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! Thank you!



Hey @atomcollector, here is a little bit of BEER from @wakeupkitty for you. Enjoy it!

Hi, @atomcollector!

You just got a 3.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79