Archai - Mushuroaia (Remastered) [Steemit Music League Challenge | S2:R7: Good Morning Music]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for the Steemit Music League Challenge | S2:R7: Good Morning Music.


My inspiration for this song was a beautiful morning of a spring day that I spent with my friends in nature. We spent the entire day surrounded by nature and the first warm sun-rays of the year. We started singing, improvising with our voices and we also had a mouth harp and some percussion.

I remembered at a point that I have my laptop with me so I started Ableton and quickly wrote some chords that will fit the singing already happening. A bassline came, a kick and snare, a groove and a lead...the song was almost finished. I just needed to adjust the sound and a little bit of the structure when I got in my home studio. I kept the modifications at minimum because I didn't want to loose the feeling it had.

Morning Vibes!

Peace,

Archai <3



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good morning ! :D maybe i'll try too

A day in nature with friends sounds like the best vibe ever. It is the best way to wake up. I am a nature junkie. Never had a mouth harp. Good luck in the challenge. I like the ambient waking up new ageish and then the dynamic into something more rhythmic and awake.

Thank you for taking the time to listen and for your kind words! If you have the chance I strongly recommend trying a mouth harp. If you play it for some time and combine it with your breathing while playing, it can bring you in some really interesting states. It can be very meditative <3

Something for Sundays Arch.

Yes exactly! I am sure it was a Sunday when I wrote the song

100% upvote for you my G.

Always dope music

-Josh

thanks so much!!!

thank you so much! I am so happy you liked it!

oh yeah this is f'in awesome man, what a sound

thank you man! I'm so happy that you liked it!

Ayyyy holy smokes what an uplifting and captivating entry.

Love the backstory behind the creation of this and then you n doubt deliver with 11+ minutes of vibration-raising music.

So many incredible sounds you integrate in this one (love that one you start bringing in at 1:55).

And those sounds around 4:48 yessss those take me somewhere awesome.

What an vibe you create with this one and no doubt is such an amazing track to press play and get your morning started.

Appreciate you sharing this with the community to enjoy.

hey thank you so much for the kind words! I am so happy that the song transmitted the nice vibe we all had that day. It is beautiful when a song transports me out of reality to another place for a little bit it of time so I am excited that I could do a bit of that with my song :)

Amennnnn its abasolutely incredible that you can do that. Really capture the moment and allow us to all to be apart of it.

And you're very welcome feel blessed to listen to such amazing music. Excited to hear more :)

wow I just realized I won!!!! thank you so much!!!! I am so honored ! <3

Ayyyyy you're very welcome. The judges absolutely loved everything about your entry. Greatly appreciated the time and effort you put into it. This tune helped me greatly personally.

thank you so much! I am so happy to learn that my tune was helpful :)

Love the varying vibes of this piece. And that you created it out for the day with friends in nature. Thank you!

thank you so much! it was a really special day!

First song of the day. Great one to wake up to while I drink some coffee. Dig the pads and the arpeggiator. Glad I found you. Kinda have to dig on steem to find good music.

heeey thank you so much!!! I'm so happy you enjoyed!! <3

Great track! Nice work...it's always special to get inspiration for a track when being outside in nature...that's what I usually strive for as well..

thank you! indeed the nature is always a great inspiration...I'm not doing it that much lately but now that the spring is here I will!

I guess every season has it's own way of being inspirational!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51