I Love The Sun - Spoken Word Poetry (Do You?) (DSound)

in #dsound6 years ago


I love the sun It gives me warmth

I love the sun
It shows me the light

I love the sun
It nurtures all life

I love the sun
It is a star

I love the sun
Even if It is so far

I love the sun
Even at night

I love the sun
It gives us moon light

I love the sun
At sunrise and sunset

I love the sun
It shines never upset

I love the sun
Without it I am lost

I love the sun
That's why I you're reading this post

Hey Everyone This is my new piece of Spoken Poetry. Hope You Enjoy It. I got inspired by @warpedpoetic and his Piece which was the Sun is not my friend :P I just thought there should be a piece I love the sun. Since he make it in spoken poetry form ;) I had to add that too. Well Enjoy.

Photo is Mine :) God Bless You All. Peace and Love.


Join the Steemit Poets United on Discord

Designed by @mental-extract

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Angel "Joyful" Veselinov from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I do love how your voice gave it more emotion, especially at the end. it gives it a more human feeling, even though the repetition may appear robotic.

Thanks :P I have to continue to explore this spoken poetry thing might get out something pretty good next time lolz :)

Love the sun too. Enjoyed listening as well.

thank you hope to deliver more nice pieces like this one...Thanks for stopping by. God Bless. Peace and Love.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Ask no questions, hear no lies :) No idea why i said that, just felt i needed to say something poetic lol On a more serious note, i think a poem works better with a picture IMO ~ but then what do i know :) Tweeted

Yeah it is always nice to have a picture man that is for sure... :) Helps spread the message and tune in for the poem :)

nice poem, i like it

thank you man. I hope to deliver better stuff soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07