You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paradigm Prospector - Spirit Root | SML Challenge S2:R9 "Music of Africa"

in #dsound6 years ago

This music has a soothing effect on mind. I think you created the African music with the help of Western instruments (if I am not wrong) which enhanced the effect.
Best wishes!

Sort:  

Ahahah agreed, glad you liked it. It's so hard to leave the frame of reference, lol. Tried my best to research a bit and go for pentatonic in tonality, but some instruments (like the piano) I just couldn't resist to put in there. Swapped it for a somewhat gritty beat down piano but it wouldn't fit, so everything turned mystical and cosmic and I allowed it ;)
thanks for listening <3

It was excellent! I hope to see, read and listen to many such outstanding things from you.

Deadlines every week <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43