You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 40 % Off - Poem + Dsound Reading

in #dsound6 years ago

Well done! How long did that take you? Very well organized and effective, but also very fluid, as though it poured out of you. You're not hectoring--you're nudging. Fifth stanza drives it home.

Sort:  

Thanks @agmoore. The poem took 5 minutes to write but as I often do with the freewrite prompts I spent around an hour afterwards editing, tweaking and crafting it into something that I'm happy to publish. I was pleased with this poem in the end. You're right it did flow out of me naturally and it didn't need much editing stylistically, word choice, verse structure etc. Most of my hour editing was taken up recording it and styling the markdown etc. Glad you enjoyed, thanks for checking out my blog :-)