You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 70 STEEM giveaway results and... my first drunk post. LOL

in #drunkpost8 years ago (edited)

I love Founder's, especially the breakfast stout YUMMY!! And this is Whiskey Wednesday, first time I haven't put up a post for that in, I'm not sure how long actually, you should add happywhiskeywednesday to your tags ;)
@jedau will be thrilled, and I'm super thrilled for him!! (He's reading my book too, speaking of--the chapter I have up right now leads directly into the prologue chapter ;) Though you may not be in any shape to be reading that after drinking founders LMAO!!
And I am definitely voting up the post.

Sort:  

Oh man, if I did breakfast stout I may never eat real food again! Bad enough I had beer for dinner. LOL
I have Chapter 15 open on a tab. It's my bedtime reading. Must feed the soul too. :D

LOL!! I have definitely drank my fair share of dinners ;) We have a supermarket called Wegman's here that has a divine mix and match section, and last summer I made it my mission to try every single one...happily they change it up so I can make it my mission again this summer LMAO! (I tend to enjoy beer more when the weather is nice, bring on the spring!)
As for the book, (which I love that you love so much) my advice is that when you finish that chapter you re-read the prologue, it's where it fits chronologically in the story, but also there's something in it that you'll understand now where at the beginning there wasn't any context for it ;)

I will definitely read the prologue again.
I'm curious to know if you have the book somewhere self-published: smashwords, Amazon??? Teasing me chapter by chapter is a terrible thing to do. I need the whole book to devour. lol

I don't...actually I was getting prepared to do just that, but after talking to ericvancewalton I decided to put it through steemit first. The second book, Renewal, is also finished, which is definitely a good thing because book one ends on a cliffhanger LOL. I'm about two hundred pages into the third book ;)
I do have a stand alone book that I'm going to publish...actually that one started out as a project for Harlequin LMAO. I pitched it, they liked it, but the problem was the maximum page amount for them is two hundred. Well I wrote it, rough draft only took two weeks, but...there just wasn't enough room to make it a story I could be at least semi proud of. Lots of sex, not enough anything else. So I turned it into a new project-can I make this story good? I think I did a decent job. But definitely not a steemit oriented book. So yeah, I am currently working on self-publishing that-Unproven-and when I finish putting reborn through here I will do the same with it. But that doesn't help you does it? I can recommend a super fantastic series-the fever series- to you by a woman who is partially responsible for inspiring me to write my series...actually there's a website where you can read it for free. http://www.freevampires.net/authors/Karen_Marie_Moning.html
Start with darkfever :)

Thrilled is right! I'm super pumped right now! Though, I think I owe my victory to the alcohol. Perhaps the randomizer got drunk along with @merej99 :D

I am so thankful for the impartiality of the randomizer! All I did was put in the names and click the button. I may have been drunk but my finger was sober. lol

I still think the alcohol went along with my victory! hahaha! OR Lady Luck was a drinking buddy that you weren't aware of :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65