You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drugwars: 7 of my accounts apparently banned; airdrops deleted.

in #drugwars5 years ago

Well, I can see that they can allow or disallow players on their platform, but I have to agree that right to control their platform does not extend to taking your tokens.

That's messed up. I don't see anyone agreeing that tokens you owned are the property of the game and therefore theirs to delete. It's these kinds of issues that the novel interfaces on which money is now extant that are going to produce tort actions that redefine money, as well as school folks that can't into prudence and reckon code is king. Code isn't king in the courts. Just because it's possible to do a thing does not mean courts won't find it to be theft, or some other tortuous action.

Not advising in any way at all you seek such redress. It's just an observation I have been encountering more often as cryptos are dispersing more broadly via novel mechanisms that haven't been designed as nominal venues for money handling, like DW.

Just sneaking in a comment with borrowed internet while I can. I'm likely to be pretty scarce hereabouts in the coming days due to bandwidthus interruptus. Some problems have simple solutions. Innawoods internet is not one of them =p

Sort:  

considering you don't even have to agree to the terms of service to play the game... yeah... I'd say they have a lot to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44