You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drug Wars on Steem - Ultimate Beginners Game Guide

in #drugwars5 years ago

are you sure about this:

Units which do more damage will be better at killing more of the opposing player's units.
Units which have higher defense will not die as quickly when fighting the opposing player's units.

so actually it would make sense to have units defending with high attack value as they will as defenders kill the attackers?

I had the imagination that a unit while attacking only relies on their attack value while a unit defending only relies on their defensive value...

Sort:  

I'm not 100% sure what you are asking. As I said in the post, the exact mechanics of the battles are not known.

I think I see the question. I will try to explain to the best of my understanding. When there is a battle, both sides are attacking the other, and both sides are defending from the other. If you "attack" another player, and their units do more damage than your attacking units can defend, then your attacking units will die.

Does that answer your question?

Yes it does.

but from my experience this is not how it works...
I believe its more of a pairing algo than a real fighting algo..
so for me it seems as if all the long range units of the attacker are paired to the melee defenders first.. than the single unit attack power is compared vs. the defend power and the defending units killed... maybe using some probability /chance algo..
the defending units are paired with the attackers melee units and same procedure... if there are more attackers than melee defenders, the defenders range units also get attacked.. and vice versa..
the next turn every melee unit still standing is paired to the opposing units still standing..
and every unit.. how large their attack value is.. only has one shot.. so bazooka guy shooting rowdy.. one shot.. one hit.. one kill.. that's it...

doesn't make too much sense so.. so I believe they will change it...

The battle code is open source, so if you want to see how it is actually coded, here is the source:
https://github.com/FutureShockco/drugwars.js

It is obviously subject to change. I believe they are planning to update the logic soon, but IDK what they are planning to change (or when).

THX a lot... I will try to read it.. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16