Should Stinc Remove Delegation From Fundition Because It Is (Ab)used To Upvote DrugWars Shitposts?

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

The controversy is real.

For the uninitiated

Fundition is Steem's version of the popular crowdfunding platform Kickstarter. It allows users to fund projects with various cryptocurrencies and fiat money, but since Steemians have shown very little interest in donating their hard earned money, projects rely solely upon the @fundition upvote to secure the necessary funding for their development.

Without Stinc delegation, @fundition upvote would be worth roughly around 30 cents, which obviously wouldn't be enough to fund anything. They can't even properly fund any real project with the 1 million delegation received from @ned but at least they are trying to make a difference or more precisely, were trying to make a difference in the past, not so much lately as a portion of their VP which was used to fund projects is now used for upvoting Drugwars shitposts.

Why do I say so?

Well, lately they have been miss-using the delegation received to support Fundition projects in order to reward those dreadful DrugWars (which is also their project) shitposts in an attempt to compensate for their flawed ponzi business model. Moreover, at one point they were even casting full 100% votes on their posts and their developer's posts but have stopped since people started to notice it.


source

I don't want to go into detail about DrugWars and the constant failures and bad decisions of the team behind it as I could go on and on about it for hours on end, but I will say that their poor business decisions, substandard execution, lack of empathy and inferior communication and reasoning skills have caused most users to lose interest in the game and in the same time have completely tarnished their reputation on the block.

The question remains

How much longer are they going to abuse Stinc 1 million SP delegation until @ned comes to his senses and decides to take it away?

Anyway, these are just my two cents. Let us know what you think in the comments down below.

Cheers!

runi reveal.gif

Sort:  

I don't think it should be removed as fundition is an asset to steem but they should get warning to keep everything above board or it will be removed. As for the game it's not that bad they just made stupid choices. The game itself is fine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me neither as without it they would crumble but I can't stand seeing it getting abused so heavily. They keep making one bad decision after another but yes, the game is semi-playable lately which is a surprise based on its past performance and the low expectations I had for the "team" after being discouraged by their poor execution and development.

Give drug wars a break. It's become a fun game haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol I beg to differ :D

I don't like what they are doing but I still want fundition to have that delegation. I hope Ned will just warn them.

Good point. Fundition is a great project although they currently barely fund a tenth of what projects need, something is better than nothing, right? I have nothing against Fundition itself, just the dishonest use of the delegation given to them for a specific purpose.

Let's hope it ends on that note and they don't lose the delegation but rather stop abusing it.

It definitely seems like they are screwing us big time... I hope they fix it though

Posted using Partiko iOS

They screwed us completely with implementing the FUTURE token. Marky wrote a great article about it which you mind find amusing if you haven't stumbled across it already.

Drug Wars pulls massive bait and switch

hey @runicar thank for your interest in the management of our delegation.

First of all and I will repeat it for the 10th times, *** this delegation was given to Futureshock ***.
As many people know, Fundition is our heart and we are glad to be able to support many projects on Steem with this delegation and the help of the whole community. We are continuing to do it without a big cut for Fundition founders because we were already not spending all our voting power. We havent used a bot nor an alarm to spend our voting power on Fundition for a year now ;)

But I think you are just not following the fundition project, nobody can say that we have changed our mind, or we dont try to make it better, we are still developping the platform to make it better than better. If there is anything to confirm what you say please post it under this comment. Otherwise please admit that you blame the fundition team without any reason, because we have the same motivation as the first day that our platform was released, maybe even more because there is many great projects to support (not only financialy).

Secondly, I'm sorry but when I see that near 35% of the total donation are made without upvote (which means direct donations) I can't let you say that. Fortunately there are many generous donators and good steemians ;)
I invite you to verify it or ask it to someone who can do it. Please admit also that you are wrong about steemians and their generosity ;)

So it's easy to write, or to talk (it need just a mouth) but why not asking us first if this delegation was given to fundition? why not asking us how much direct donations were made on fundition? Isnt it more logical to obtain informations first and write about it after?

Lack of empathy? first time I hear that. All our members including me are available on discord at any time and we are trying to fix each problem without making difference between users. Again prove me that I m wrong with facts, not by inventing things which are also imcompatible with our personnalities. I have never seen any of our team member missing to answer to an user or missing politeness or respect to someone (and I doubt that will happen honestly).

For the rest you can have your own judgement about us, sure we are doing misstakes, but we are learning in the same time and are trying to fix them.

I hope this will help to clarify the situation.

If that's the case then so be it. I have nothing against it if it was disclosed with Stinc beforehand.

But I think you are just not following the fundition project, nobody can say that we have changed our mind, or we dont try to make it better, we are still developping the platform to make it better than better.

I didn't mean that you don't develop or work on fundition. I realized which sentence brought about this confusion and have edited it appropriately.

Please admit also that you are wrong about steemians and their generosity ;)

Fact that most projects end the day without any significant funding gives more strength to my case than the one you are trying to represent.

So it's easy to write, or to talk (it need just a mouth) but why not asking us first if this delegation was given to fundition?

The way you go about engaging in conversation with the community was not compelling enough for me to even consider reaching out to you.

Again prove me that I m wrong with facts, not by inventing things which are also imcompatible with our personnalities.

It is mostly you who I'm referring to in the line which caused you not to be able to comprehend my point of view and it is also you who will be unable to figure out why I said the things I said.

Thanks for stopping by and shedding a ray of light on the purpose of the delegation.

Cheers!

It is the case, absolutely.
Thanks for the edit.

I don't think that we can blame unsuccessful founders for not gathering enough funds, each person can run his crowdfunding campaign as he want right? We are also helping them on social medias and giving them tips to expand their network and sometimes even when they do their best it does not work for sure...
And near 35% liquidity is huge on a system where you could only use upvotes. At least this is my opinion but I may have missed what you mean because it does not sound logical to me.

You know after reading so many bullshits and so many lies I also start to have less patience. People think that I have now a private jet and I'm drinking champagne all day along. When in fact I'm getting expulsed in 15 days from my crackhouse...
To be honest I feel like, I have worked for many months now without stopping one hour and now what I get?
If you have some time please read my comment here https://steemit.com/drugwars/@drugwars/drugwars-io-get-paid-to-rule-your-world#@drugwars/re-movingman-re-drugwars-drugwars-io-get-paid-to-rule-your-world-20190212t070346789z
This does not excuse all my angryness for sure, but it can help to understand why I can be also angry when people are talking about delegation and money when we are not getting a lot of profit and when they did nothing to support Steem, even more when those people are cheaters, self-upvoters and circle jerkers. I have lost few kilos and havent slept a lot since the release of drugwars, do you think that's really about money?

What I think is that guys like you should be the first to support our team and as I said, why not coming to us for talk, even if I can look a bit weird sometimes, I'm allways open to feedbacks and listen each of them. I think to not have any problem to recognize my misstakes and to accept that I can be wrong.

That's also why I decided to concentrate myself only on the work and leave the rest of the team to communicate with the community. But trust me, I'm the saddest one, to be in this situation... I have hurt my reputation and the reputation of the team, and more important I have hurt many great people who tought that we were trying to scam people while in contrary, we allways gave them more and more even when we could not.

@hightouch When are you going to refund me for that upgrade i paid for and didn't receive?

I noticed just now that only a very small fraction of Steem can be earned by producing an x amount of drug because the other fraction now becomes your future token. Having said that I am gradually losing my motivation on the game and will definitely not play anymore should the delegation be taken back.

Yep, this post explains it in great detail. You might want to read it if you haven't already.

Drug Wars pulls massive bait and switch

Giving and taking should never been done without dialogue. A dialogue should be had as delegation do not come with instructions all the time and clarifying expectations could lead to a better result.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I presume the dialogue is quite scarce in this case.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @runicar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.163 which ranks you at #966 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 976).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 237 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99