Sort:  

And what would the purpose of this token be?
Sometimes making a token is counterproductive.

What if the game expanded to be like MafiaWars? Tokens just to pay street thugs, bribe police, pay for travels to different locations....

I remembered the old desktop game Dopewars where I can sell and buy different type of drugs at different places. Pay for hospital visits, buy/sell guns and get loans from loan shark.

I would spend money for those token like how I bought upgrades in DrugWars with my STEEM. And I did sold BTC from Bittrex to Blocktrades for STEEM to play DrugWars.

In the beginning it will be profitable because people really will spend for the game. But, In the long run the token will have less to no value if people got bored with the game. I don't know.

For example, if they created a new token, they could add that token to the daily payout and players would get paid even more. The game has a much higher chance of going viral the bigger the payouts are and the more real strategy there is.

True true. Sometimes it's good to quarantine the community with a native token. This is especially true if the game wants to generate inflation and/or have in game money sinks. In the end I think it all revolves around how new coins get created and distributed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58