DrugWars: No, You're Not An Investor

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

drugwars-gunman.png

https://steemit.com/drugwars/@drugwars/drugwars-48h-to-get-ready

Open this link and hit Control F (find).
Search for the word "invest"


"Invest" currently appears 70 times in the latest @drugwars post.

😈 Eight of those don't count because they are me. 😈


I fail to understand why players are referring to themselves as "investors". @drugwars was a game that was created in 3 weeks by one person. Why would anyone think they require investors?

In the last two weeks the development team has done nothing but scramble to stabilize their servers due to overwhelming popularity. Let that sink in for a moment. It's going to take longer to scale up than it did to create the entire game.

Oh, I'm sorry, did you think this prize pool was legally binding? You think the @drugwars team can't just close up shop at any moment and take this money with them? Andreas Antonopoulos would be disappointed in you.

Not your keys, not your Bitcoin.

Your keys, your Bitcoin.

Not your keys, not your Bitcoin!



@drugwars doesn't have investors; it has players.


I suppose that will become much more obvious once the prize pool bleeds out and we're still playing the game.


@drugwars isn't decentralized;

they answer to no one, and they don't owe you anything.


In fact I am hereby encouraging the @drugwars team to do just that:

"Steal" all the prize pool money and line your own pockets.

  • Power up your account.
  • Make another game with it.
  • Cash out to an exchange.

It doesn't matter what you do with the money.
Apparently we simply need to be taught another @dlive lesson the hard way.


Thank you.

Sort:  

Yeah im confused how its an investment as well and people getting upset about not making there money back. Youd be better off taking the money your thinking about using on drugwars and "mining" magic on magic dice and then holding for dividend payouts. At least then youll eventually break even as most gambling crytpo sites have very little incentive to cut and run.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've made a positive roi on drug wars though, I'm gonna be waiting till q1 2020 before I make my money back on magic dice 😂🎲

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, that's a real Drug Wars mentality One-Liner :

"Steal" all the prize pool money and line your own pockets

They know we will hunt them down and hang them high

( commun drugwars mentality one-liner reply - lol )

So true.

It’s a shame it happens this way but this is exactly how it ends. I put in 31 steem and got out 45. Success for me but not for everyone.

You must have got in super early?

While I agree with your points, I don't want the game to end.

Stahp!

Whatever does not make money, isn’t sustainable as Dapps are not charitable and not intended to do so either. Games are for entertaining first; although some can profit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally right, still I recall many steemians posting their profits made on drug wars, wonder how they made it. The post you link is hilarious in its own sense, as this guy obviously tried to rekt all other players, justice served...

If you want to go full conspiracy theory, I wonder why a ton of people started commenting to check their ROI in DW on all of DW's posts...It certainly ended up being good marketing.

Bernie wont like that

Posted using Partiko Android

This post, and the "not your keys, not your bitcoin" part made me think of something - I remember having to give them a ton of permissions at the start. I've used some other dapps before, but I've never seen one ask for this many permissions. Could that be an issue? It seems abusable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32