How to Calculate Your Drugwars Investments and Returns Using Steemworld + Spreadsheet

in #drugwars5 years ago


Keeping track of how much you've spent on Drugwars can be quite a cumbersome affair. Likewise, recording all of your returns is equally annoying if you're doing it manually.

Luckily, Steemworld offers you a way to easily keep track of all your deposits and payments, allowing you to save them to a CSV file and import them into any decent spreadsheet application.


Payments to Drugwars

To see how much you've already put into Drugwars, go to Steemworld and scroll all the way to the bottom of the page. There you can select 'Transfer Search' and enter your account in the 'From' field and 'Drugwars-dealer' in the 'To' field.

At the bottom of the list of transfers, you will find a button 'Export to file...' which will allow you to export your list of Drugwars purchases to a CSV file. This file can be opened in any spreadsheet application.


Payments from Drugwars

To get a list of all the payments you've received from Drugwars, enter 'Drugwars' into the 'From' field and your own account name into the 'To' field and press 'Search'. This will give you a list of all the payments you've ever received from Drugwars.

Since there are multiple ways to earn Steem from Drugwars, you can also filter payments by entering data from the Memo fields. Though, Drugwars seems to have changed the format of their Memos, so you might be missing some of the earlier payments.

Again, you can export this data to a CSV file and open it in any decent spreadsheet app.


Importing CSV Files & Automatically Counting Steem Payments

For this, I'm going to be using the open-source spreadsheet application LibreOffice Calc. This application works almost the same as Excel and Google Sheets. The only function I'm going to be using is the SUM function, which is present in every spreadsheet application.

Start out by opening (or importing) the CSV file you've gotten from Steemworld. Now you have all your relevant Drugwars transfer data in a spreadsheet, which makes it extremely easy to apply simple calculations.

Now, select all the numbers in the 'Amount' column, you can do this by clicking on the first value, holding shift and pressing on the last value (bottom of the column).

While all those Steem values are selected, you apply a SUM function to that column.

You will get the sum of all values in the column you've selected.


There are tons of applications for this, I also use this to keep track of how much I've spent on Steem Monsters for example. I'm sure there are easier ways to track your spending for that particular game, but I've gotten used to doing it like this.

I'm not a programmer, so having the option of exporting my transfer data out of Steemworld really is a godsend for me. I'm no Excel wizzkid either, but applying a simple SUM function is something that everyone can easily do.

I hope this howto was useful for some of you! Comments and resteems are always appreciated!


Please consider upvoting Steemworld's weekly support thread to keep their service operational!

Sort:  

Thank you! Your post inspired me to think about adding kind of a summary row below the results... Coming soon ;)

That's really neat, can't wait to see the results! Also, it would be useful if there were more options for exporting data to CSV files, I'm talking about upvotes, curation rewards, etc.

Just a suggestion though, might be too difficult to implement this.

Thanks for sharing this. This seems like a better way to find what you are looking for if you don't want to broadcast it all over people's feeds like the bookkeeping app does. Though I imagine if people really wanted to know they could just look at your account. Since it is a blockchain and all :) Great job putting this together.

Indeed, at least it doesn't appear in your comment section :) Thanks!

Or just:

!bookkeeping drugwars

(Can be used with magicdice, steemmonsters, etc as well :D)

Oh yeah right, there's that as well! A lot easier indeed, but you can still use my method for filtering out specific types of payments via the memos. Also, this applies to everything that's not supported by bookkeeping, so not totally useless :D

No, I absolutely didn't want to say it's useless, I just HATE numbers (except when they're STEEM in my wallet ofcourse) and am so happy with this feature, LOL! Couldn't contain my excitement :')

I didn't think that :P I just felt it was a bit redundant after remembering bookkeeping existed.

:’)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @soyrosa!

drugwars

Received:

  • 65.003 STEEM from daily
  • 4.878 STEEM from heist
  • 5.437 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 166.678 STEEM

Total:

  • -90.763 STEEM

That is useful, I am busy with the grandkids but will run my numbers when I get onto my computer and see what mine works out and see how close it is to what I think it is lOL

nice going daan....long time i was in the absolute dark of my soendings on it because I was just too lazy to calculate it all.

Also the !bookkeeping in a post (which I wrote about a couple of days back tells about your totall income and outgoing, but your method is way more chique!)

Please use one of the following keywords after !bookkeeping:

drugwars steemmonsters magicdice steemslotgames steembet

That's a new one for me. I didn't know about bookkeeping.
Thanks @karinxxl

Indeed! You and @soyrosa both commented that at the same time :P Check my reply ;-)

Cool service I did not know you could do this. I’m afraid to see how much I’ve already invested lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are indeed several ways to do this.
I myself use steendetective. Works great if you don’t have more than 100k actions on the blockchain.

The easiest method is shown below.
Should work in every comment or post!

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

drugwars

Received:

  • 60.046 STEEM from daily
  • 20.140 STEEM from heist
  • 1.406 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 80.839 STEEM

Total:

  • 0.753 STEEM

You are on profits. That's great :)

Posted using Partiko Android

thank , i been trying to keep track of my spending on drugwar.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94