My Experience trying DMT / Ayahuasca for the 1.st Time | Traveling with Highspeed through the psychedelic Hyperspace

in #drugs8 years ago

I do not endorse the use of this substance, I am just sharing the experience I made.

The preamble:

DMT - The molecule of the consciousness.
I finally had the chance to experience this substance, after trying to get my hands on it for quite some time.
I had no specific intention in mind, I was just interested in the drug and the various components of its impact.
Even though rephrasing an experience as drastic as this one is beyond impossible, nevertheless I am going to shine some light on the various aspects of DMT to illustrate how I felt throughout the many aspects of my trip.

The preparation - Set and Setting

I decided to share this experience of doing DMT for the first time with 2 of my closest friends. None of them did this substance before, but have quite some experience with LSD and psilocybin. We decided to rotate the pipe so that only one of us is tripping heavily at times. Choosing fitting music beforehand turned out to be quite a hurdle, since our tastes in music differ a lot. We ended up agreeing on traditional ayahuasca ceremony music with lots of rattles and drums with a light and happy tone to it, which turned out to be a really good agreement.

The experience - 20mg DMT

Being fully aware how strong this drug is and how potentially mind-blowing this experience may become, I quickly realized that you cannot draw any comparisons to shrooms, LSD or ketamine . I still struggle to find the words to remotely come close to a description on how I felt, so I will try to illustrate my moods with pictures, as this might be the best way to grasp my feelings and what I saw before my inner eye.

I will describe my experience in 5 steps.

1) Entering the psychedelic Spaceship

After meditating for some minutes, I laid myself down in my armchair as comfortable as possible. I closed my eyes, and a friend put the pipe to my mouth.
I expected it to be very hard to keep the smoke in, but it turned out to be quite the opposite. Before I even exhaled I was already feeling a sensational rush pulsating through my body and the effect grabbed me in its full force and began dragging me away.

The following happened within 1-2 seconds.
My coenesthesia changed in an instant, better - it vanished. Like a ghost I left my body, feeling like fog wandering through the room, that´s when I started to feel a little lightheaded and stopped noticing ANYTHING of the "real" world.

image

My friend made me hit the pipe again and I started hallucinating like I never did before. Everything around me started to look pretty much like a coming, maybe best described by the visual Effects of "Waking-Life". The comic like effect was supported of seeing very vivid patterns lying above everything. I saw Shipibo-Patterns everywhere and they morphed and changed VERY quickly in the most extreme way I have ever witnessed.

image

As quickly as I was dragged outside my body to see things in this weird way, as quickly I was put inside me again. Still I was trippy as hell, but felt like I was one with my physics again. With all that happening so incredibly fast, but still so vivid, I could not really enjoy or categorize what just happened. I thought to myself, "OH BOY THIS REALLY IS A ROCKETSHIP TOSSING ME THROUGH THE VARIOUS STAGES OF PSYCHEDELIC CONSCIOUSNESS!"
I was excited to see where it will take me.

At this time I did not want to take another hit and just wanted to enjoy the sensations I just witnessed and still did in a lighter form. Then something strange happened. It felt like a "second me" was reaching out for the pipe to take another hit. I did not really want to and could not explain what made my hand move towards the pipe, so I started shaking my head to stop my friends from letting me take another hit.
I hope this helps to illustrate how much information your brain tries to handle at once, and how the effects of this might turn out.

2) The Departure

I allowed myself to smoke up the rest of the 20mg. I smoked like 3/4th of the whole thing, as this was what was left in the pipe.
What happened from now on with my body is beyond me and I had no awareness of it at all. I did not notice my eyes shut. I felt indescribable energy float through my body. A feeling so intense, that it almost brings me to tears whenever I think about it. It was floated with joy and love as deeply as I never even remotely felt it before. I was free, alive and as joyful as never before in my entire life. It felt as if the burdens of the earthly existence were lifted off me and I experienced true freedom of mind for the first time.
I seemed as would I have left my body behind, rather a corpse, it seemed lifeless and pale, I did not feel myself breathe anymore what can be described as the only "bad taste" of this trip. I was levitating above my body and could only hope for it to be still alive, but since I felt myself coughing from time to time I tried not to worry too much about that. Whenever I coughed it felt like I was dragged back inside my body, only to leave shortly after again. At that time I was entering a funnel made up out of humans, animals , nature and everything imaginable. This part really feels hard to describe.

image

3) The Disconnection

I still knew my Body was existent somewhere, but I felt absolutely disconnected from it, yet as alive as never before. As if my body was connected to pain and burden which I now had overcome. I was getting thrown out of the funnel and blown into a square full of psychedelic patterns in a beauty that cannot be described by far. They were of such complexity and colorfulness and it was constantly shifting into something new in perfect symmetry.
They started shaping animals or creatures that seemed strange, yet friendly and it seemed to me like they wanted to show me something. I was filled with such joy that it was hard to bear. I never wanted to leave this "square" ever again as paradise cannot be any more beautiful. But I knew that somewhere in a faraway place there was still this husk of myself which I had to re-enter soon. But it seemed far away and I felt very disconnected to it and took barely any notice of it. Instead I focused on what the creatures were forming into and was hoping for something insightful to happen. By no means I wanted to leave this swirl of positive emotions.

image

4) The Clockwork of my Consciousness

Again, it felt like I was dragged in light speed somewhere else. I had no time to feel regret of leaving my beloved square. The feeling of traveling at light speed stopped very raptly in something that seemed to me as clockwork or a gear, made up from psychedelic patterns that exceeded the ones I saw before in complexity and beauty. I saw different platforms within those patterns that seemingly contained singular pictures. It felt like those "pictures" stretched out into infinity. I was interpreting those pictures of different "worlds" made up of logic, time, emotions and memories. This is where it gets hard to not get any esoteric here. I felt like i was in an in-between world of my sub consciousness and the reality. I felt like i was given access to my sub consciousness and it showed me what i was made from. It told me all the things that add up being me and showed it in a unbelievable beauty and as visual as would I have used my eyes the first time. Every single aspect of what makes me the person that iam, was visually shown in one of those pictures. Words cannot describe the beauty and perfection of what I witnessed. I heard the drums of the ritual songs far away and they changed the visual effects with every drum beat. The music was feeling so intense and sensational that every symphony of Beethoven could not keep up with it.

image

5) The Landing

As quickly as I departed to the clockwork world, I was pulled back out of it again. I slowly felt towards my body again and it dragged me downwards. I felt a little uneasy being back again, since my shell felt so small and uncomfortable. I opened my eyes again. Everything was blurry and still had some slight visual effects.
I noticed my mouth hurting, as it seemed I burned it whilst hitting the pipe, but I noticed it just now. I felt a little dizzy but became more and more aware of me being "back" again. A feeling of joy and gratefulness rushed through me and I felt light as a feather.
It was mind-blowing that all this happened within 8-10 minutes. Throughout the trip I had no feeling of time and it felt like I spent a day or two exploring my mind and sub consciousness.

The Epilogue

Using DMT was the most thrilling and breathtaking experience of my whole life. Looking back I think I achieved this because I was open to what was about to happened and did not allow myself to be scared throughout the trip. The Feelings that overwhelmed me and the visual hallucinations were more stunning than everything I experienced before. Add up the best sex you ever had with the best childhood memory and multiply that by 1000. The lightness of my body was noticeable for about a week and I was in a very good mood for much longer, no matter the situation. I could imagine an experience of such deep love to help a lot of people when going through hardships. But it could go horribly wrong as well, since DMT shows you mercilessly all the areas of your sub consciousness and the most bizarre corners of the human mind.

The strange and bewildering feeling of your body and dissociation to everything you know and are not to be underestimated. I can imagine that to be very scary if you are not prepared for it. Even if you have experience with psychoactive drugs, be ready for psychedelic effects in a whole different intensity.

I am very glad I made this experience, but it surely is not to be taken lighthearted.

I hope you enjoyed the read and thanks for bearing with me for that long.

Sort:  

It sounds like DMT has similar effects to writing 1,001 comments in 1 day. Thanks for sharing in so much detail and sticking with Steem and trying to figure out what works. Good luck!

This stuff is way out of my league in what I would experiment with, but it sounds like it would give you a crazy trip. I like to feel relaxed which is why I smoke I think that is where my limit is.

Great post!..i haven't attempted it myself but they say you can get a mild experience with Sensory Deprivation in the float tanks..i have been wanting to try it for a while . Maybe it might to give me some amazing post ideas!!..thanks for sharing your experience:)

Thanks for the headsup :)

I went floating for an hour once and will definetely do it again. It was not the real deal where i went although. It was a Fitness Spa and you could hear people walk around. Being depraved of all your sensory but your acustic sense makes you focus on that alot. I will aim for a more professional Facility next time and also want to do it for like 3 hours the next time. I will share an article after i have done so :)

It is really funny those tanks can have drug like effects, you should definitely give it a go, it is totally safe.

It was actually Joe Rogan that twisted my arm to look into it further, he has a few podcasts where he goes into detail about it. And i think like you said if you can find a high level facility then it would be worth it. I think anything that increases or warps or changes perception of anything is definitely something worth exploring and diving into for the experience if nothing else.

Haha, I was hearing of this the first time aswell through Rogan.

You are right, t is simply amazing to see how the brain works under different conditions. I find it to be pretty educational to explore that.

Exactly and the creative ideas that could potentially be spawned is something to think about on a platform like this.

Wow, I'm so glad to hear about your positive experience on DMT! I've been wanting to do it for a while now, but have had some trouble extracting it. Nonetheless, loved reading your story and hope you all he best!

Peace ✌️
Love ❤️
Unity ✊️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51