You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Can I have realization by taking drugs?"

in #drugs6 years ago

Out of curiosity have you taken psychedelic drugs your self? More specifically psychedelic plant substances, we've attributed the term drug to some of these and so classify them all together. Have you ever looked into the life changing effects that ayahuasca has on many physically and or mentally sick people? And the experiences they share? Many of these people would argue that a single trip with certain plant medicines has altered their consciousness which has had permanent positive effects on their lives?

Sort:  

I think I mentioned in one of my disclaimers that I have not taken any drugs. In this specific life time that is.

I am for a natural development process, based on one's own consciousness and energies. However, I do understand that some people get so stuck sometimes that they need an outside force to pull them out. Hence, the substances.
For the long run, and if continuously used, such substances, natural or artificial, are impeding one from realization. This is where I stand. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47