You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Acid Reflux on the Cheap

in #drugs4 years ago (edited)

We do enjoy those free prescriptions. It was a groundbreaking thing. My doctor is pretty tight with stuff though. I think they all are up here

I discovered the same in December when I went to get some ranitidine ahead of going on holiday and there was none. It was fecking annoying as nothing has been as good. I had some Omeprazole stuff from when I had a mad infection and had to take lots of anti inflamatories. I will need to try and get some of that lansoprazole stuff!

Sort:  

I haven't tried Lansoprazole yet but did a little research. It seems more effective than Omeprazole.
What are the docs like now prescription are free?

Here you can say, 'I want this or that', here and they hand em out glad to get rid of you, the gratitude oozing out of them due to your self-diagnosis!

Do people take the piss now its all free?

They don't really take the piss and some people buy generic drugs to save the cost going on the NHS if you know what I mean. It is quite bizarre, they will give you it mostly if you outright ask (the Doctors) but people, not to my knowledge are not really going berserk getting all the free stuff. There have been some spiritted facebook discussions about it all!

some people buy generic drugs to save the cost going on the NHS if you know what I mean.

It surprises me what you say. I would have thought they'd be clambering for all the free stuff. You do have it good up there, free university fees too!

I know of at least one family how have moved north of the border for such things.

The tuition fees are the best, I think. I have heard of many folk coming up to stay for them. The whole free prescription thing is a hot topic among the middle classes at least. There is a sort of push back against getting paracetamol and the like on the NHS when it is cheap as chips anyway. Don't get me won't for every person that buys it their will probably be five that stack it in the cupboard for free. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43