You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alcohol is the drug of the obedient (A totally exaggerated hate speech [or not?])

in #drugs7 years ago (edited)

Yey man! To be honest, I follow you but I also see that you extremized a bit the topic to provoke, or am I wrong? I do think alcoholism is a really undervalued problem but I think, as well, that a moderate use of alcohol might be something enjoyable and even helpful in some social contexts. The 'drug' topic - even though I've always thought this is a too little word to describe different substances with different effects and, moreover, different purposes by the users - should be treated differently, true. the fact that alcohol is too much socially and legally accepted/tolerated, is another fact. Imho, we should focus more on informing people about benefits and risks, so to create more responsible users. This could be applied to loads of other matters, of course...

Sort:  

Yes, I wrote it extra provoking. I feel like soft words don't change anything in this topic :p You are right, it has also it's benefits, even healthpromoting when you use alcohol for tinctures. But it's time to give people other options to alcohol and to treat alcohol like a drug, not like: There are drugs and there is alcohol... :p

I agree with that, as well as for cigarettes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85