You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparency: a Drop in the Ocean post

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

I love this. 💜 I’ve always fallen into the ’honest and open to a fault’ category. It’s not really a matter of choice — it’s simply my nature. Perhaps I’ve suffered more than others because of it. It hasn’t always been easy. Yet I do, as you say, forge deeply meaningful relationships with those who ’get it’ who’re willing to meet me there. 🦋

Sort:  

Good morning Miss Zippy 🤗

Yes... I so agree with you. And also.. I've been slightly mocked for my complete openness for years lol

Interestingly... My anonymity on steemit has allowed me to explore the "other side", and I have seen some benefits (and lessons) that I probably never would have learned otherwise.

Last night my family still joked that no matter what-I will still have that natural tug at my spirit to be open and vulnerable at heart... (As I relayed a recent moment in vulnerability on steemit. Hahahhaa)

But... Like you say... It's our nature. As long as we stay vigilant to protect those around us... I say open like a blooming flower! ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45