The Hive. Buddy Up Weekly word, By Drop In The Ocean, Fear.

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

The Hive Buddy Up, weekly word

Howdy folks'.

Fear not! Yes I have managed to piece together. or maybe you should fear that. it is you who is the reader.

Ship Port.jpg
Hive art

In this environment of Steemit you must take an attitude like so. A positive outlook to the possibilities of what dreams can build.
That makes everything sound so easy. it is not meant to. It is merely an outlook if you are in Steemit you should keep to mind. Unless you are a gambler or experienced market trader, risking the finances of others or have money the loss of is not a big deal. Steemit is a long term goal.

The risks of trading put a fear clasp on my wallet. That fear is somewhat reduced in Steemit. The risk of loss is brought way down by no need for finance investment. Time is needed though and this can be the biggest fear to most with Steemit, If I quit my job? Will I earn enough to live? What if the price drops too much? All pot-holes in the road of dreams. Fear forks our road at times from where we would like to go to where we can see we are able to get.

I am facing fear head on in my own Steemit ambitions. Climbing a mountain of fear. I have had a few pats' on the back, telling me I have done well to keep at it, some are impressed with what we have gained. That itself is rewarding that someone is watching. It also feel's like being pushed off a Cliff. I do all this in fear of failing, and each pat on the back is just pushing me toward the edge of the Cliff. I say that more so in Jest. The fear lies in no one is holding me back. Well except Mr Finance and we are generating to combat that. Middle finger to fear of finance.

An even bigger fear is succeeding. what to do when that happen's. Who will be my moral compass. How many of the original people who helped me start will still be here to help me again? How many would have the time? Would they help again? Which directions to go first and which way to go about it?
There is so many more options to fear making an error on with success. With fear of loss, You lose you lost its over. Success Brings avenue after lanes, roads that lead no where and places you need to build bridges. As long as we get more right than wrong, we are good right?

Play 1.jpg
Hive art

I think there is some psychology to fear too. I am not a head doctor and I am not qualified to talk on this. I do not fear my opinion though. Fear gets instilled in some cases by treatment or disregard for others.
I do not mean this in abusive way. I mean it is instilled through education. Let us take for example, a spider.
Some spiders, there is dayum good reason to fear them. Some can leave nasty bites infections in extreme cases death. Yea cuddling up with a spider I can see why they are not everyone's best bed time story.

Another one would be snakes. More a defensive creature than offensive in most instance. They are cold to the touch though, and they do like to cuddle up to you for some body heat.
In both these cases, much of the fear is passed from our parents. Not an intentional thing. Mom or Pop freaks out when a spider is around the young one learns that's what you do when you see a spider. A fear is developed through mimicry. I have seen parents many times in the pet store, Squirming and making faces and the animals they fear. This is passed on to their children in many cases.

pie chart.jpg
Hive art

What ever we fear. In some ways we can change it.
I mention failure and success as a cause of fear earlier in the post. That both I fear in some way or another. When starting this project, I had a fear am I starting something too big for me to handle, am I over-reaching. Well probably, we don't know yet. Probably not as we are progressing.
I came in with the ambition of creating one great big honey pie and we could all get a nice slice.
First nope it didn't go that way. The price began to fall and it appeared my failure fear was going to come banging on the door. A bit disheartening, saying the least, but my goal was still the same nothing had changed there. the only thing was do I give in to this fear that I failed or keep going.

Keep going was the thought, I will walk to the next village and see what is there. Maybe I can meet up with someone going my way. Sure if I am going to make this massive pie I am going to need too much ingredients for one to carry. It turns out in that village I found a few fellow travellers.

It was better to carry on, than to let fear take control. Now there is company along the journey. Together we can share and diminish the fear a fellow traveller may have. If you fear snakes and spiders, I will pick them up and move them from your path. If you fear pie, fear not, I will eat your slice. Maybe some of our fears can be overcome. Just by being around others. Maybe others chase our fears away.

For myself, my biggest fear is myself. I do not like violence, it not only brings scar's to your skin, also to your emotions. Some emotions should not be cut with such a blunt instrument. I do not fear the violence itself. The thoughts I have when up against violence is, Oh F, How do I avoid this and this is going to hurt.

The problem with violence is, it is self feeding, it generates a negative feedback in a person which amplifies. Besides the pain after, I do not fear the violence itself. I half fear what I might do in such a time. My fear lies not there though. My fear lies mostly in I could live with the violence I might inflict.
One fear I do not want to over-come.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC @Informationfindingchampionship. Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @asapers Discord Server: https://discord.gg/2gJD7PW
The @buddyup Discord Server: (https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm


The Hive witness vote has been given to
@danielsaori @yehey @pharesim @yabapmatt @steemcommunity
All these witness have come at the recommendation of
Jan23com to the The Hive.
They do not reflect the opinions of individual members of the group or the group as a whole.

hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided exclusively
by
@Charisma777
Hive art is made by The Hive account using Paint 3D

This account is protected by @dustsweeper

Sort:  

Hi @thehive, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @informationfindingchampionship doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations @thehive! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fear keeps you sharp in the sense of survival.

really loved this part Jan

Together we can share and diminish the fear a fellow traveller may have. If you fear snakes and spiders, I will pick them up and move them from your path. If you fear pie, fear not, I will eat your slice. Maybe some of our fears can be overcome. Just by being around others. Maybe others chase our fears away.

what a sweet thought that is.... it's true too. i scare away the snakes. (or pick them up and throw them lol) my hubby gets the spiders for me :)

Now and then I find a good paragraph. Those little things make the bigger difference

You got a 25.00% upvote from @automation courtesy of @thehive! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

This post has received a 17.79% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92