You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOVE: A Drop In The Ocean Topic

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

I understand perfectly where you are coming from, Andy.
Most children were not cherished when I was growing up like they are today. It was “spare the rod and spoil the child” at home and at school.
Being shown little affection as a child and not told you were special makes for less confidence and one tends to not set the bar high enough when it comes to relationships.
I don’t think we ever get over our childhood but our parents only knew what they were taught. Most had their own demons to deal with being in unhealthy relationships themselves.
You are a wonderful caring person, Andy. Rejoice in knowing you are a special lady. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Sort:  

Aww thanks @redheadpei - I think I'm 'special' lol just no one else see it like I do :D You're right and I don't blame them - I probably aren't the best parent either. I guess I'm just reflecting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65