You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Connection: A Drop in the Ocean

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

Island, no island, who knows? The most important thing is to feel comfortable in your own skin. You may not have the answers to everything that happens to you, but rest reassured that everything happens for a reason. (I am not talking about religion.) At one moment you will see that everything starts falling into place without you moving a finger to make it happen. Believe that! Breakups can be tough but they offer you a great chance to see where you stand. To peek inside and see who you have become. To realize that you can go on even without the other, that you are stronger than you thought.

Sort:  

I appreciate your support! In reality, I'm already doing so much better and yeah, one thing that I realised is how much I underestimated myself. I realised that a couple of weeks ago, so it was much easier to cope knowing that I am strong and resilient; especially having gone through the worst of depressions and come back. There's a Brazilian drag queen who has a song called Indestructible. The lyrics of that song say that everything will be fine, tears will dry, but the more pain I receive, the more I see myself as indestructible.

It's very that! When you stop trying to put things nito place, they will fit on their own. Maybe they never do, but your perception of living life in the present will make everything feel right. At the end of the day, we get to live life through our perceptions, so all we need to do is change our perspective on things.

In addition, breakups give you some good reasons to write more poems, strong ones, raw and delightful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75