You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Just a Drop in the Ocean: Are You Lucky Enough to Make Connections?

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

I'm an introvert too. That doesn't mean I can't sometimes be outgoing, just that it takes a lot out of me and I need time to recharge again afterwards. So I relate to the small group of close friends, rather than a huge network. It's ironical that on one hand, phones and internet can take us away from connecting with the people we're in the same room with, but at the same time, allow those deep connections with people we've never met in person. I think that when you meet someone online first, you can go straight to the core, because appearances don't get in the way and give the wrong impression.

Sort:  

Yes @kiwideb I have been amazed with the connections I've made here ... I would have never thought that I could have that without meeting someone. It truly has been a wonderful thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71