You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparency is the Key to Acceptance... Right?

Excellent as always. I am fully enjoying your writing because I can definitely relate to you. I myself used to post almost my every thought and action on Facebook. For quite some time after I first signed up I was somewhat delusional thinking all of those posts would make me some sort of social media celebrity. Or in the very least make people like me and want to hang out with me. But as time went by I started to realize none of that would ever make me happy. These days I may post something on Facebook once or twice every few months. Keep up your writing, you have a unique voice.

Sort:  

Wait a minute.

You're NOT a social media celebrity?????

you LIED to me???? hehehhe you're right - happiness doesn't come from a social media site - that's for sure!

Thank you for such kind words @joelithic33. Lol, you and I are complete opposites, but yet can relate on many levels. Isn't that funny? I think it's insane that it's so easy to open up here, when I started I didn't think that I would be an open book. It is seeming to come fairly easy too. I really feel that happiness comes from within and as soon as you stop seeking acceptance, it frees you to be who you truly are. This is me like it or not lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63