You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Truce, For a Night

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

I first went to a bar when I was 17. I had a fake driver's license that said I was 21, and the funny part is, at that time the driver's license didn't have a picture of the owner on it, but they let me in anyway, and when I was 17, I looked like I was about 14! :) After that first time, I'd go there almost every Friday, and drink cherry vodka, LOL. Your story reminded me of that. It's a very good story!

And congrats on your new Curie!

Sort:  

Thanks. I am guessing it was easier back then to get away with getting into bars. Was it just straight cherry vodka? I don't think I've ever had that. Glad I could spark some memories and thank you! This story brought me back to writing a bit

No I had the cherry vodka with club soda or 7up. These were my first times drinking, so I was going with the lighter stuff. :) It was like drinking cherry soda!

Oh, nice. I will have to try that for sure. When I was 9-10, I'd go to the bar with my mother and play the games. They always served me this thing called a kiddy cocktail. I think it was club soda, grenadine and maraschino cherries. Same thing as yours almost but no alcohol. Those were good, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46