You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The briefest glance into Talia's world.

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

This is such a beautiful, honest post. I can't imagine the strength of character it takes for you to release this story as a series, in episodes as you are still writing it - absolutely amazing because your emotions are still so invested in your characters and their world, and comments, good and bad must have a direct route into your creative brain at some level.

From what I've seen, there seems to be a process of separation from something you have written when you come to the end of the story, which makes sharing and hearing feedback and opinions operate at a different level.

So much respect for you and the way you've done this, and I hope you are able to embody and enjoy writing the climax and ending of your story. E x

Sort:  

Hi @eveningart!! ♥️
What a wonderful comment to wake up to! You're right... Comments have definitely influenced me (in good ways) but now I find that as my subscriber list has grown (people who have asked to be notified of the next chapter) I'm finding this burden growing for them.

It's so different to write and finish and release.

You can sit back and wait for reaction that may or may not come. You're so distant from the reader.. and who knows how many you'll actually "meet".

But in choosing to write this exclusively for Steemit... It's been amazingly interactive. The energy that people have invested in this story.... I've just become addicted to their comments and their interest and like I said in the post...it's been very humbling and a little overwhelming.

I always honor my readers and their time. In everything I write. But this ... It's just a bit more intense. They wait for my chapters.. but I find myself waiting for their comments ♥️

It's been a really fun relationship! And... I just hope that -in the end- I've made them as happy as they've made me 😊

All I can advise is - take a deep breath and smile in the knowledge that you've touched so many people with your words... and then start the next series ;)

Breathing is good! hehehehe it's always a pretty good place to start ;) (and i do need to be reminded of that often!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64