Mission Accomplished: SUCCESS! Drop in the Ocean

in #dropintheocean6 years ago (edited)

It's the little things!


Last week for our Super Senior Week for Welcome Wagon, we had a few challenges that went on.  The whole purpose was to get our Grads interacting with one another, supporting each other and commenting on other Grad posts!  The entire week was hilarity!   



@bluefinstudios, @eveningart, @shadowspub and myself all awarded steem and SBI to our competitors.  It was raining steem all over our Grads!  Not only that - but we had so much fun laughing.  The comment sections of their posts were filled with witty comebacks, camaraderie, and engagement!   


  • If we were to gauge our progress in strengthening our clan?


  • If we were to gauge our increase in engagement?



  • If we were to measure the amount of laughter?



I was so pleased to see that our grads not only enjoyed themselves, but a few of them said that they hoped that they would continue to strengthen their connections AFTER the Senior Week Challenges were over.  I'd say - that was the greatest measure of SUCCESS : their willingness to sustain that progress  - after the competition ended!


Thanks @anutu, @kennynneken, @maquemali, @mimismartypants for jumping in there with both feet! Team Sapphire (@bluefinstudios, @saffisara and myself) & the WW staff are SO proud of you!


Onward and Upward!  :)

Image Source Success
Sort:  

I was so excited to see the comments and interactions from all our lovely WW gang literally ALL OVER Steemit! I was sad to miss most of the week as I'd have loved to cheer you all on a bit better, but so excited to see how much fun you all had.

Congratulations everyone on an epic Seniors week! E x

but nowwwwwwwwwww you're back! and here and we missed you and no more missing!!!!! hehehehehe

They continued this week too - an epic showing on the Engagement League this week! :) so fun!

Ooh I know, I saw - massive congratulations to all the WW clan for hitting the Leagues for the second week running. So proud!
E x

Hope to see more people in that lineup and staying active here as time goes on.

This week - they did it again!!! :) So amazing to see their names on that list! I'm proud of our WW'ers hehehe

This was so much fun!!! Thank you so much everybody! I remember my lovely and endless conversation with @maquemali about one of the posts. Felt like this particular post became my new home meanwhile ... hihi

Let's get started .... go .... vanishing into the steemiverse again :)

hehehehehe it was!!!!! :) anyone can get lost in a comment thread with @maquemali - hehehe she just keeps encouraging you to giggle and interact :)

i love it!

Lots of fun!!! Let the next round begin!! Even though i was last, i had a blast lol!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahahahaha doesn't even matter! you are on the BIG list for @abh12345... and that is HUGE to get mentioned there lady! :)

whoop whoop!! small wins!!

just making my short booty post appearance ... its been awhile and i see success everywhere!! congrats on dat!!

creator of the booty trail,

eagle spirit

😜😛

hehehehehehe thank you my booty girl! yes we have seen some major successes - it's been great!

booty of the booty trail,
dreemsteem

hahahahahahahahahaha

@dreemsteem yay finally you call me your booty girl bah! ahahahahhah
glad you are having success ... always a good sound.

hahahahahahhaa you're so funny! you always make me laugh!!! LOL

and yeah - I guess our followers shot up last night on WW! crazy - just overnight :)

good for you!!

"Because up from the ashes of disaster grow the roses of Success!"
-Bunch of old inventor-type guys in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

one of my hubby's favorite movies LOL but sadly - i have never seen it!!!! hahahaha

is it one you recommend??

It's an older movie, with a whole truckload of weirdness. I would compare it to Willy Wonka, but with less of the charm and, hilariously, focus on a central plot/theme. It's a musical with a lot of singing, though some of the songs are better than others.

I would recommend watching it at least once, as long as you like/tolerate singing. My youngest sibling used to watch it continuously, to the point that I would wake up on Saturday mornings hearing one of the songs, so I'm certainly not keen on watching it again myself, lol. I would wager I have most of that movie memorized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48