You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparency: a Drop in the Ocean post

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

Beautiful post, @DreemSteem.

Honesty and transparency make you vulnerable. Be honest and transparent anyway. ~Mother Teresa

I'd forgotten this Mother Teresa quote. Thanks for the reminder.

Transparency online used to be an issue for me because my 'work' is partly about sharing my personal experiences. Sometimes when wanting to share what's going on, it just isn't comfy to share everything. So that balance you spoke of is important. I've done better lately, especially after taking a few years break and then meeting so many different folks here on Steemit.

I can't wait to learn markdown enough to be able to place pictures beside my text, @DreemSteem. Your post looks beautiful in its layout in addition to its peaceful, flowing content.

Thank you!

Sort:  

I will be happy to help you with the pictures!!!! It's easier than you think 😊

Thank you for the lovely comments about my post!!! I so appreciate you coming to visit!!! I agree... Balance.

And what is the saying? Moderation in all things, including moderation 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45