A little boy with a bicycle - an oil painting

GARCON-VELO-head.jpg
I saw this little boy in a remote village in Southern India. From the looks of his expression, my presence put him on the defensive. I love his defiant little face.

GARCON-VELO.jpg

This composition and color scheme were partially inspired by Indian miniatures. In this form of artistic expression, there was often a sort of frame within the painting, and many delicate little motifs and colors. In my painting, the colorful forms are painted in acrylic, the inner picture of the child in oil glazes.

Thanks for checking out this post. Hope you enjoyed it.

My website: www.kathleenscarboro.fr

Sort:  

He's definitely giving that deviant glare. I wonder what he's thinking.
                       
The border that you made for this painting is also beautiful, Kathleen =).

I think he thought the Martians had landed - wasn't used to seeing westerners. Thank you, @scrawly.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

The part I like the most of the painting is the child's stare. Just love it.

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Thank you! So glad you like it.

Really amazing, @kathleenscarboro ! Your colours is so rich that they almost glow out of my screen * ___ * I love it !

Thank you @veryspider; this was one of the first paintings I did with my teacher's special oil technique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73