Make Drones NOT boring again! Hard Core Experiments For the Bold

in #drones8 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow readers! I have decided to make an effort to bring my video productions
and DIY guides regarding model hobbies such as planes, drones, helicopters, trucks/cars,
boats, etc, to the light!

Many of you may have a fancy for this kind of stuff in one way or another, but I have always
been frustrated with the focus being depicted in 95% of internet video content on this subject.
All the Popular RC channels for sure are loaded with great material, but these channels are
devoid of the most hard core inspirations for cooking up something brutal and brilliant. This
spirit is what I aim to revive in my video productions.

Furthermore, I would also like to structure the website and media outlets associated in a way
that leaves room for loyal fans and enthusiasts to benefit from their efforts in promoting the
DroneCrasher.org name. I do not intend to switchfoot on the community and adopt some
corporate attitude. This needs to be organic and fresh without lame compromises.

I am currently needing to finish saving up enough money to proceed with the really good
content. This sample video is as low quality as I'll ever go. And its not too bad for my first
production I'd say. But just wait until things move onto hunting invasive pest species in the
US like wild hogs and Japanese carp, which are lethal for the environment, causing so much
damage and destruction where they should not exist. Im no classical environmentalist, but
nobody has properly taken on the task of using robotic methods to demonstrate efficient
rapid removal. Content like this is also valuable for the dying fluff media world. Imagine the
rights being bought for such a magnificent, super clear scientific-grade HD display. In which
gladly I would be desperate to shovel that money back to those who helped make this media
effort a successful reality. 

Steemit may not be the best place for me to attain any significant crowd funding, but as a big
fan of the idea of Steemit, I have decided to unveil this project here first. And I hope
exclusively(minus youtube presence), at least in large part.

Community feedback will be a significant backbone to keeping things vibrant and dynamic.
Regardless, if it is too difficult to raise enough funding, I will still publish content. It just
may take very long since I do not intend to mass produce trash, boring, overpopulated
videos of this sort.

My current expenses into the materials and equipment I have demonstrated in the sample
video have exceeded $5000 USD. I need a little bit more to really bring out the stupid crazy
stuff. But I require more robust control hardware and proper video equipment that will not
miss a single detail. Nobody will do better than me, at least for a good while. People
will make hundreds of thousands of dollars off a few lame videos, like a baby falling and
saying "ouch". I think we live in a much more interesting world than that and I hope to show
you all. Thanks for reading and feel free to contact me.


Sort:  

Congratulations @dronecrasher! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46