🌊 ⒹⓇⓄⓃⒺ Drone Above Water in High Winds ⛵️

in #drone6 years ago (edited)


With this works edit I want to show you how by synchronising the video to the musics beats, will make your drone video somewhat punchier.
You will need Adobe Premiere Pro, if you don't have it, make sure you get it, at least the trial version which should allow you full use up to 30days.


About

The footage was taken in the UK at Lands End and Penzance, the shipwreck (first subject) is the RMS Mulheim, in Gramper Bay at Lands End, the castle (the main subject) is called St Michael's Mount. Booth locations not far from one another and very convenient to visit during warmer days.

As you have obviously noticed I used two subjects in the video, since I have experienced people loosing interest, or get bored half way throughout. I don't think a drone footage should be longer than 3 minutes in general or at least as long as the song you chose in the background.

The following was my drone setup:


Tutorial


Updated
I had a fair amount of comments, mostly positive regarding the video, but slightly negative in regards to my tutorial. It was laking descriptive easy to follow details. Therefore, I have decided to prepare a separate post with a video tutorial on how to sync your video with the music.

If you are keen to give this a try, head to my post where I explain how it's done!

If you are not familiar with Adobe Premiere Pro in general, there’s a couple beginners tutorials here on Steemit made by @aspiration


Please feel free to ask anything in the comments section, may that be about drones, the video or the edit. I’m also open to constructive comments.
You can also find me on discord unknown#0092 please feel free to send me a private message.


Face50.PNG

All my posts are original and genuine ©unknovvn. Please feel free to comment, upvote and resteem if you like what you see or read. Please check out my other channels on different platforms below.


steemit.PNG steemit Steepshot.PNG Steepshot Instagram.PNG Instagram Youtube.PNG YouTube Dtube.PNG DTube

Sort:  

Who is that masked drone flyer? Thanks @unknovvn this is a great video and love the tutorial parts. I'll be going on vacation next week, and will look forward to putting some new tools and tricks into my next videos. Love all the assistance and advice you are helping us newbies with.

I'm glad you loved it! and always here to help... you know you can also find me on discord.
Enjoy your vacation.

This is unbelievable and amazing!! Serious FLASH BACK.... I was on tour in England many years ago and stayed at Marizion ( Cornwalls oldest town!) right across from this little island here! We called our little place "stinky little hut" cause it was like 800 years old and smelled like it! Had one of the best times of my life.. We played a masquerade ball in Penzance and got to participate in a metaphysical fair Sooo amazing thanks for the flashback! Played the little acorn theater and were blessed to be hanging out with The Frouds! ( Dark crystal etc) OH TO CORNWALL... and the first and only place I saw a sunset on the Atlantic how cool! Blessings!!! Great photography DRONES FOR PEACE!!!

If these drone videos are well done and combined with the right music, they're like an abduction in another world where viewers have the possibility to relax and to forget sorrows of the daily routine.

Thanks for sharing your record, meanwhile these clips are my absolutely favorites on DTube.

Yeah, it did take me about a month of listening on soundcloud to find the right soundtrack. 😄
Thanks for the appreciation.
Watch this space for more videos to come.

Nice post and cool video from your drone....
Upvote and Keep On Photographing with drone :)

Regards
@hadimemories
Organizer The Flying Photographer Contest [Photo & Video Drone] & Steemit Drone Lovers - Community
SAVE_20180509_170115.png


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by unknown from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I would say that that damn wide lens of the gpro beats even thw camera on Phantom 4 Pro. For sure it beats my mavic pro

In some of the scenes I had to adjust the fisheye effect as it was distorting the landscape unfavourably. But yeah, overall I think the GoPro does a better job than the dji lenses.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has received a 2.52 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56